Parachute Band - Love Without Measure Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available

Love Without Measure by Parachute Band

Cross Rhythms Rating: 8/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Rock, Album, Airplay, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
Latest album from the New Zealand-based rock worship band.

Price: £9.97 was £12.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Gave It All
  2. 2. My Constant
  3. 3. Peace On Earth
  4. 4. You Remain
  5. 5. It's You
  6. 6. The Redeemed
  7. 7. Saviour Of The Broken Heart
  8. 8. You Got Me
  9. 9. Anthem Of My Heart
  10. 10. So Much More
  11. 11. Sweet Surrender
  12. 12. Soar (2 Samuel 22)
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Pete Townsend

Since the long standing New Zealand-based worship aggregation re-launched with a new line up and a guitar-driven rock worship sound, quite different from the soul-tinged pop of the original Parachute Band, the group have toured the world and released two pretty good albums in 2007 and 2008 . But now, with a new lead singer, Omega Levine and with Sam de Jong (son of the Parachute Festival founders) producing, the group have delivered an album that delves into the '80s music scene with a nod at the punk world and an embrace of grunge guitar. Citing influences as diverse as the Killers, OneRepublic and Passion Pit, Parachute Band's music has an immediate familiarity to it that draws you in from the synth and vocal intro of "Gave It All" through to the final instrumental track "Soar". "Peace On Earth" is reminiscent of Delirious? at their best, which is confirmed when Martin Smith joins the band as guest vocalist on "It's You". This is one of those albums that is a gradual warmer - the more you listen the better it gets. If you get over the similar intros of string synths and smooth vocals for the start of each track then you may well agree that the band were worthy winners of the People's Choice Award at the mainstream 2008 NZ music awards.

Style: Rock
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 104171
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Integrity 47702
Items: 1
Release Date: 02 Feb 2011

Latest album from the New Zealand-based rock worship band.

Omega Levine and Sam de Jong formed New Zealand’s ‘next gen’ Parachute Band in 2007, picking up from where the original Parachute Band (1997–2006) had left off. They built a team of like-hearted musicians for one purpose: to translate an ancient message into sounds that could be understood on city streets.

To date, the ‘next gen’ Parachute Band have released two albums: Roadmaps & Revelations and Technicolour, which have had songs covered by Casting Crowns (Mercy) and Lincoln Brewster (I Belong To You).

Their third album, Love Without Measure, features more great songwriting and pulsing drums, angular guitars and odd synthbreakdowns that their fans have come to expect.

Parachute Band - TechnicolourParachute Band - Technicolour
Pop CD Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available

£9.97 £12.99

Second album from the new line up by New Zealand's Parachute Festival house band.

For more information about Parachute Band, check the Parachute Band Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music