Martyn Layzell - Lost In Wonder/Turn My Face British Product Audio Samples Available
See all products in this series

Lost In Wonder/Turn My Face by Martyn Layzell

Cross Rhythms Rating: 7/10
CD: Album
Tags: Worship, CD, Pop, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
A two CD repackage of the Soul Survivor worship leader's albums.

Price: £2.50 Check other currencies
  1. 1. With All My Heart
  2. 2. Sovereign Lord
  3. 3. Lost In Wonder
  4. 4. Praise You
  5. 5. Jesus Christ Emmanuel
  6. 6. You Opened Up My Eyes
  7. 7. King Jesus I Believe
  8. 8. Devoted
  9. 9. I'll Never Stop Loving You
  10. 10. All Of Me
  11. 11. I Surrender All
  12. 12. Join The Song
  13. 13. For Your Glory
  14. 14. Turn My Face
  15. 15. Through Your Precious Blood
  16. 16. I Stand In Awe
  17. 17. Immortal Invisible
  18. 18. Holding On
  19. 19. If Ever I Should Falter
  20. 20. More Than Anything
  21. 21. As Jesus Walked
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tom Lennie

Not counting an early album shared with Tim Hughes, this double-CD compilation comprises Layzell's two existing solo studio ventures. The first of these 'Lost In Wonder' dates from 2003 and contains a number of catchy worship anthems, including "I'll Never Stop Loving You" and Martyn's best-known song, the title track. These recordings tend to be mid-paced tempo rather than full-on uptempo rockers. The string arrangements enrich the sound of the album, particularly on the closing "I Surrender All", a worthy moment of worshipful adoration. The 2006 album 'Turn My Face' sees a progression in Martyn's songwriting - in general the songs are more memorable and there's more stylistic experimentation. All tunes on the set are self-composed, save for the uplifting "For Your Glory", which was composed by Canada's Matt Maher. "I Stand In Awe" and "Holding On" are two powerful tracks, while Layzell's adaptation of the old hymn "Immortal Invisible" works well. If you don't have these albums from the Soul Survivor worship man, this budget-line repackage is worth checking out.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 45457
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Survivor SURCD5135
Items: 1
Release Date: 31 May 2008

A two CD repackage of the Soul Survivor worship leader's albums.

Spring Harvest worship leader Martyn Layzell's debut offering Lost in Wonder and Turn My Face, a collection of worship songs, together in a double CD.

Lost In Wonder made a real impact on the church. Its title song climbed the CCL charts both in the UK and in North America and the album won CBC Album Of The Year in 2004. Having led worship on the main platforms at Soul Survivor, Momentum, Spring Harvest and New Wine, then moving from Soul Survivor staff to worship pastor at St Aldate's Church in Oxford, a lot has been happening with Martyn Layzell. Lost In Wonder includes the songs King Jesus I Believe & Praise You.

Keeping his focus on congregational worship, in 2006 Martyn released Turn My Face, a new collection of worship songs which have a central focus of the cross. From The Passion of the Christ-inspired Turn My Face Again to I Stand In Awe, these songs will inspire the church in worship for years to come. Produced by Mike Busbee who also produced Martyn's debut album, Lost In Wonder, is a great resource of worship songs for the church.

Martyn Layzell - Turn My FaceMartyn Layzell - Turn My Face
Pop CD British Product Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available

£9.97 £12.99

Accomplished worship album from the worship pastor at St Aldgates, Oxford.

For more information about Martyn Layzell, check the Martyn Layzell Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music