North Shropshire Methodist Youth Choir - Look And Live British Product Audio Samples Available

Look And Live by North Shropshire Methodist Youth Choir

Cross Rhythms Rating: 5/10
CD: Album
Tags: MOR / Soft Pop, CD, Album, Independent
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. The Lord Reigns
  2. 2. I Will Sing The Wondrous Song
  3. 3. None But Christ Can Satisfy
  4. 4. Hail, Smiling Morn
  5. 5. Light Shining In The Darkness
  6. 6. Look And Live
  7. 7. How Wonderful, How Glorious
  8. 8. Rejoice
  9. 9. Oasis
  10. 10. Rejoice, The Lord Is King
  11. 11. Shall You, Shall I-
  12. 12. Who Shall Ascend
  13. 13. Worthy Is The Lamb
  14. 14. I Stand Amazed In The Presence
  15. 15. What A Faithful God Have I
  16. 16. Man Of Sorrows
  17. 17. Morte Criste (When I Survey)
  18. 18. Siya Hamba (We Are Marching In The Light Of God)
  19. 19. When The Mists Have Rolled Away
  20. 20. Then The Lord Stood By Me
  21. 21. Thine Be The Glory
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

A programme of hymns and worship songs sung by a choir, who since their foundation in 1993 have been active touring and playing events like Easier People. Choir conductor Rev David Cooper has worked hard on their harmonies and only when solo voices are called for, like on "None But Christ Can Satisfy" do things begin to wobble. One of the original songs on offer, "Oasis" by Paul Savill, is a good one though it would need a stronger voice to hold the more critical listener.

Style: MOR / Soft Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 1435
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Dunlem
Items: 1
Release Date: 1999
Posted by Katherine in Grenoble - France at 16:00 on Sep 27 2005

These guys are really good. A very professional CD with some great new takes on classic songs as well as more modern music.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music