Spring Harvest - Live Worship 2009: Journey - Walking The Way Of Christ British Product Audio Samples Available

Live Worship 2009: Journey - Walking The Way Of Christ by Spring Harvest

Cross Rhythms Rating: 8/10
CD: Album
Tags: Pop, CD, Worship, Live, Album, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
Live worship from Spring Harvest 2009, a double CD which features a mix of old and new songs.

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. One Way
  2. 2. Because Of Your Love
  3. 3. Breath Of God
  4. 4. I Know He Lives
  5. 5. Friend Of God
  6. 6. Above All Else
  7. 7. King Of Wonders
  8. 8. Call The Seeker
  9. 9. Knowing You
  10. 10. Give Us Your Courage - The Stand
  11. 11. Amazing Grace
  12. 12. Awesome Is The Lord Most High
  13. 13. Dance, Dance
  14. 14. Consuming Fire
  15. 15. Hallelujah
  16. 16. The Wonder Of The Cross
  17. 17. Let Us Be Broken
  18. 18. Glory In The Highest
  19. 19. How I Love You
  20. 20. Love Each Other
  21. 21. Jesus Is My Best Friend
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Andrew Coe

You know the drill by now, layered electric guitars, hard hitting drum beats, a brief cry from the audience. Yes, that's right, it's Spring Harvest time again. The latest offering is a double CD featuring 21 tracks live from the 2009 event, led by some of the best worship leaders around. The album is well produced and is edited from the different worship leaders' sets to give a sense of balance. It offers a mix of old and new, both in terms of songs, and the worship leaders themselves. There is some good variety here as each worship leader brings their own unique style to the album. From Ben Cantelon opening CD one with "One Way", to Mark Beswick singing the classic "Knowing You", there is plenty to like here. The first CD's climax of Tim Hughes' new song "Give Us Your Courage" finished off with the chorus of Joel Houston's "The Stand" - a particular high point. Such variety can have its disadvantages though, as many are likely to skip to songs from worship leaders they prefer, though the songs are spaced out nicely so as not to give a block of one worship leader, and the quality, as usual, is very high. Overall this is a good mix of musical styles, and a great package for anyone wanting to learn some new songs, bring home a memoir of the event or just wanting to worship God in their living room. Or even all three.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 80855
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: ICC ICC1264D
Items: 2
Release Date: 10 Jul 2009

Live worship from Spring Harvest 2009, a double CD which features a mix of old and new songs.

This year's live album from Spring Harvest's Big Top will be extra special. As well as featuring worship leaders Tim Hughes, Al Gordon, Ben Cantelon, Vicky Beeching, Graham Kendrick, Mark Beswick, and Mark Tedder, it will be a double album with at least 20 songs - more choice, more from your favourite worship leader, more from both Minehead and Skegness. The big songs of the Spring, in the amazing atmosphere of the Big Top.

Live Worship 2009 will come in an exclusive twin CD presentation pack.

Spring Harvest - Live Worship 2008: One HopeSpring Harvest - Live Worship 2008: One Hope
Pop CD British Product Audio Samples Available


Live worship featuring Mark Beswick, Andy Flannagan, Martyn Layzell and others.

Spring Harvest - New Songs For The Church 2018Spring Harvest - New Songs For The Church 2018
Pop CD British Product Audio Samples Available


Studio set featuring Cathy Burton, Sarah Bird, Doug Walker and others covering new worship material.

Spring Harvest - Live Worship 2017: One For AllSpring Harvest - Live Worship 2017: One For All
Pop CD British Product Audio Samples Available


Cathy Burton, Lou Fellingham, Worship Central at the 2017 celebrations.

For more information about Spring Harvest, check the Spring Harvest Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music