Spring Harvest - Little Kids Praise Party Megamix British Product Audio Samples Available

Little Kids Praise Party Megamix by Spring Harvest

Cross Rhythms Rating: 5/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Childrens, Worship, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-7 days
50 children's songs from numerous UK composers compiled into three CD package.

Price: £12.97 was £12.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. So Much Fun
  2. 2. Rise & Shine
  3. 3. Father Abraham
  4. 4. Mustard Seed Song
  5. 5. I Can Clap My Hands
  6. 6. How Wide Can Your Smile Be
  7. 7. Faith
  8. 8. Father God I Wonder
  9. 9. Read All About It
  10. 10. If I Jump Up High
  11. 11. I Am His Child
  12. 12. We're Gonna Clap Our Hands
  13. 13. Right Here, Right Now
  14. 14. Did You Ever, Ever Think
  15. 15. Thank You Lord
  16. 16. Jonah
  17. 17. Jesus Is My Friend
  18. 18. Have Fun
  19. 19. Hands, Hands, Fingers, Thumbs
  20. 20. The Wiggle Song
  21. 21. The Lions Roar
  22. 22. Quick On Your Feet Again
  23. 23. Big Family Of God
  24. 24. He's Got The Whole World
  25. 25. May Gods Blessing Be Upon You Now
  26. 26. Five Thousand Men
  27. 27. So I Will Shout
  28. 28. Your Word
  29. 29. That's How Big God Is
  30. 30. The Sorry Song
  31. 31. Slithering Snakes And Jumping Frogs
  32. 32. My God Is So Big
  33. 33. When You Are Sleeping
  34. 34. Bless
  35. 35. Good News
  36. 36. Happy
  37. 37. The Wise Man
  38. 38. Child Of God
  39. 39. Nothings Too Big
  40. 40. Up Times Down Times
  41. 41. Step Out
  42. 42. Special
  43. 43. God Made Me
  44. 44. Jesus Loves Me, This I Know
  45. 45. I Can Wriggle
  46. 46. I Will Praise The Lord
  47. 47. Rhythm Inside
  48. 48. Wide, Wide As The Ocean
  49. 49. The Hands Go Round
  50. 50. When The Morning Comes
  51. 51. God's Game Changers
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

It's tough going for an adult to wade through 50 recordings which have been targeted at three to five-year-olds and it didn't help that some of the songs here like "Rise & Shine (Arky Arky)" and "Father Abraham" are surely well past their sell by date. (Children's songs seem to date much more quickly than hymns.) It's only when I got to hear Doug Horley's "How Wide Can Your Smile Be" on CD 1 that I got to a song that didn't sound dated, corny or both. Becky Drake also did well to with her "Faith". But elsewhere there were too many banal ditties with perfunctory arrangements and by CD 2 I was beginning to flag. (By the way, forget the megamix title. These are the same recordings and the same mixes you might have bought for your kiddywinkers as individual CDs.) Jon Bonner's "Have Fun" momentarily picked me up - the old school rock 'n' roll rhythm worked as the (unnamed) singer assured us "it's fun to praise and sing the name of Jesus." That was followed by another Horley favourite. It went "Hands, hands, fingers, thumbs/We can lift to praise you." But the standard soon dropped after that. For example, what is the point of making such a dreary version of the old spiritual "He's Got The Whole World In His Hands"? Laurie London recorded a better version of this song. . . and that was way back in 1958! But I pressed on to find myself enjoying the gentle piano and female vocal (Ems Hancock?) on the ballad "Bless" which would be a good song to play when putting the kids to bed. "Happy", on CD 3, was written and sung by Ian Hardwick. In the past Cross Rhythms have praised Mr Hardwick for his jaunty little children-friendly ditties. But if truth be told many four-year-olds today would prefer another song called "Happy" as recorded by David Pharrell Williams to Mr Hardwick's jolly number. The impression that the Church is still lagging behind our modern life was reinforced with the next track, a dull version of the ancient "The Wise Man Built His House Upon The Rock". So I pushed on and though my ears were caressed near the end by the lullaby-like "When The Morning Comes" sung by Becky Drake, I must confess my relief when song 50 finished. This curate's egg of a compilation definitely has three or four tracks I could confidently play to my grandchildren. But I think I'll pass on most of the others.

Style: Childrens
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 160101
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Elevation ELE2131D
Items: 3
Release Date: 25 Mar 2016

50 children's songs from numerous UK composers compiled into three CD package.

A mega collection of 50 songs for preschoolers compiled from the brilliant Spring Harvest Pre-School Praise albums. These sing-along truths for little ones will not only add bounce to their bodies as they enjoy the actions and musical rhythms, but will also teach them about Jesus and the Bible.

For more information about Spring Harvest, check the Spring Harvest Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service