Various - King Of Wonders: Songs Of Revelation & Response Audio Samples Available

King Of Wonders: Songs Of Revelation & Response by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 8/10
CD: Album
Tags: Worship, CD, Pop, Album, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
30 track themed compilation featuring acts like Matt Redman, Rend Collective Experiment and Vicky Beeching.

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. None Like You
  2. 2. Too Much
  3. 3. King Of Wonders
  4. 4. The Highest And The Greatest
  5. 5. Everlasting God
  6. 6. Creation
  7. 7. Wonderful Saviour
  8. 8. My God How Wonderful You Are
  9. 9. You Are
  10. 10. Who Is There Like You
  11. 11. Worthy You Are Worthy
  12. 12. Creator King
  13. 13. God Of Our Yesterdays
  14. 14. Did You Feel The Mountains Tremble
  15. 15. Whole World In His Hands
  16. 16. You Never Cease To Amaze Me
  17. 17. Awesome God
  18. 18. Amazing God
  19. 19. How Great Is Our God
  20. 20. You're The Light
  21. 21. Yesterday Today And Forever
  22. 22. Adoration
  23. 23. Redeemer
  24. 24. God Of Wonders
  25. 25. Let Everything That Has Breath
  26. 26. Indescribable
  27. 27. You
  28. 28. Majesty
  29. 29. Facedown
  30. 30. I Stand In Awe
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Matthew Cordle

This is a themed compilation and consists of a selection of studio and live recordings of worship songs that explore the subject matter of Matt Redman's song, "King Of Wonders" - God's amazing ways of revealing himself and our response of love and amazement to those revelations. Many of the songs will be familiar, such as Chris Tomlin's "How Great Is Our God," Vicky Beeching's "Yesterday, Today And Forever" and Matt Redman's "Let Everything That Has Breath," but there is a good mix of some less well known tunes too, such as the beautifully crafted lyrics of "Too Much" from the Rend Collective Experiment and Ken Riley's "Creation." As usual, while songwriting credits are given there is no indication as to whose recordings we're listening to, which is a shame, although some voices are immediately recognisable, such as Cathy Burton singing her song, "Redeemer." The majority style is high energy pop with not a trace of MOR in sight, and just a few more gentle numbers. With not a single naff recording to be seen either, this is definitely an uplifting collection that draws the listener in praise to our creator and redeemer God, and so fulfils its objective. My only concern is that with such a number of songs in similar styles this could become simply wallpaper to life, but if you allow the songs in deeper you will find your heart drawn to respond in praise and worship. A good one to rip to your iPod and commute to work with.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 93610
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: KMCD3096
Items: 2
Release Date: 17 May 2010

30 track themed compilation featuring acts like Matt Redman, Rend Collective Experiment and Vicky Beeching.

30 tracks that reflect on the theme of King Of Wonders; songwriter Matt Redman explains this further, "The song is based around the idea of ‘revelation’ and ‘response’. It’s the thought that our God reveals Himself to us in so many amazing and inspiring ways–and the more we see of Him, the more we love Him. His glory shines before our eyes, and we simply stand amazed."

With songs such as Adoration, Wonderful Saviour, God of Wonders, Indescribable, Majesty and How Great is our God our response to those revelations definitely comes in the form of worship.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music