Colin Buchanan - King Of The Jungle Audio Samples Available

King Of The Jungle by Colin Buchanan

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Childrens, Album, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
A compilation of songs from the Australian children's ministry man.

Price: £9.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. King Of The Jungle
  2. 2. Jesus #1
  3. 3. Blind Man
  4. 4. Stop What You're Doing And Pray To Jesus
  5. 5. Give It A Nudge
  6. 6. Jesus Is No Fairytale
  7. 7. Jesus Rocks The World
  8. 8. Super Saviour
  9. 9. Isaiah 53-6
  10. 10. Big Words That End In Shun
  11. 11. Glory To Jesus
  12. 12. Glory To God In The Highest
  13. 13. John 1-1
  14. 14. King Of Christmas
  15. 15. Jesus Saves! Jesus Saves!
  16. 16. Follow The Saviour
  17. 17. Jesus Is The Mighty Mighty King
  18. 18. Word Became Flesh
  19. 19. Hooley Dooley Wop Bam Boom! (Jesus Christ Is Coming Soon)
  20. 20. Are You Serving Cap'n Jesus
  21. 21. Luke 9-23
  22. 22. More Like Jesus
  23. 23. Galatians 2-20
  24. 24. Jesus Is The Saviour
  25. 25. Hang On To Jesus
  26. 26. Hebrews 1-1-2
  27. 27. He Died Upon The Cross
  28. 28. He Is Risen
  29. 29. The Joy Of Following Jesus
  30. 30. Jesus Is Lord
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Lins Honeyman

This greatest hits release from prolific Aussie children's ministry man Colin Buchanan has been cherry-picked from over 20 years of recordings and showcases the entertaining singer/songwriter's innate ability to communicate the Gospel with depth to young ears whilst offering up a palatable listening experience to grown-ups - all the while keeping tongue firmly in cheek. The catchy title track - familiar to anyone who has ever attended a church holiday club - signals a collection filled to the brim with humour without ever patronising its target audience. In fact, a smattering of hefty topics are covered with the likes of some pretty involved theology ("Big Words The Words That End In SHUN") and the second coming ("Hooley Dooley Wap Bam Boom!") getting the Buchanan treatment whilst lighter-themed numbers such as "Jesus Is No Fairytale" - complete with fake Austrian accent - are genuinely funny. Of course, what also helps set this release apart from many other Christian kids' albums is the musical attention to detail with a skilled set of musicians pulling off delightfully inventive performances that range from cod blues and rock 'n' roll to some albeit cringeworthy rap and a couple of decent country-tinged worship songs that help highlight Buchanan's standing as a multi-faceted artist. Enough from me though: the popularity of Buchanan's work lies in the reaction of my six year old daughter who, from the get-go, sang along with each song before demanding play after play to ensure that this album will stay in the car CD player for quite a while - something I have no problem with at all.

Style: Childrens
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 149961
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Authentic 5060256821403
Items: 1
Release Date: 24 Mar 2014

A compilation of songs from the Australian children's ministry man.

For more information about Colin Buchanan, check the Colin Buchanan Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music