Wonder Kids - Kids Sing Bible Promises A-Z Audio Samples Available

Kids Sing Bible Promises A-Z by Wonder Kids

Cross Rhythms Rating: 2/10
CD: Album
Tags: Childrens, CD, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
 Free UK Delivery 
26 songs to help four to eight year olds to discover God's promises in the Bible.

Price: £9.97 was £9.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. A- Answer Me
  2. 2. B - Bless Me
  3. 3. C- Comfort Me
  4. 4. D- Deliver Me
  5. 5. E - Encourage Me
  6. 6. F - Forgive Me
  7. 7. G - Guide Me
  8. 8. H - Help Me
  9. 9. I - Instruct Me
  10. 10. J - Give Me Joy
  11. 11. K - Keep Me Safe
  12. 12. L - Love Me
  13. 13. M - Meet My Needs
  14. 14. N - Never Leave Me
  15. 15. O - Send His Only Son
  16. 16. P - Protect Me
  17. 17. Q - Quiet Me
  18. 18. R - Remember Me
  19. 19. S - Save Me
  20. 20. T - Teach Me
  21. 21. U - Uphold Me
  22. 22. V - Give Me Victory
  23. 23. W - Walk With Me
  24. 24. X- EXtend Grace
  25. 25. W - Watch Over You
  26. 26. Z - PriZe Of Heaven
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Ian Hayter

The Wonder Kids crew are at it again. There are no production credits on this CD, so the (perhaps wisely) anonymous creators of this album will remain nameless, but it's the usual formula of pedestrian backing from a piano and cheap-sounding keyboard accompanying some youngish-sounding soloists and a children's choir. This time each of the 26 songs communicates a promise from the Bible, couched in language that would have been common when CSSM (remember them?) published their first book of children's choruses back in 1936. The tunes haven't progressed much since then, either. This album's selling point is that each of those songs takes a different letter of the alphabet (hence the 26 tracks, see?), so we begin with "Answer Me" and "Bless Me" and work through "Keep Me Safe" and "Love Me" to "Extend Grace" (always difficult getting something beginning with X unless you're compiling a catalogue of musical instruments or synonyms for racism*) and "Prize Of Heaven" (Z isn't easy either). There's a sentence in the short sleeve notes which refers to this as an 'incredible ... song collection', which rather overdoes the hyperbole, but you do begin to wonder at how long Wonder Kids can keep churning out the same old stuff. (* xylophone and xenophobia, if you're struggling)

Style: Childrens
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 86572
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Wonder Kids W01662
Items: 1
Release Date: 2009

26 songs to help four to eight year olds to discover God's promises in the Bible.

When God makes a promise, He always keeps it! That’s the message of this incredible “Kids Sing BIBLE Promises A to Z” Song Collection. This 26 Song CD goes from A to Z, with a promise for each letter; come discover the promises from A to Z!

For more information about Wonder Kids, check the Wonder Kids Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music