Freddie Kofi - Journey: Destination Paradise British Product Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available

Journey: Destination Paradise by Freddie Kofi

Cross Rhythms Rating: 7/10
CD: Album
Tags: R&B, CD, Album, Airplay
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
2 copies available
  1. 1. Intro
  2. 2. Journey
  3. 3. Bad News For The Blues
  4. 4. Livingforsomethingworthdyingfor
  5. 5. Strange! Songphony Of The Underdog
  6. 6. Prayerterlude No 1
  7. 7. All Of The Love
  8. 8. Too Quiet Too Long
  9. 9. Come By Here
  10. 10. Prayerterlude No 2
  11. 11. Our Love Is Enough
  12. 12. Love Come Between Us
  13. 13. Everlasting Love
  14. 14. Believe
  15. 15. Prayerterlude No 3
  16. 16. Boom!
  17. 17. I Am Not Ashamed
  18. 18. Ligthing The Flame Of Hope
  19. 19. Prayerterlude No 4
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Anne Adams

This second album from the Nottingham R&B/soul/pop singer/songwriter is slightly reminiscent of Lyndon David Hall in its organic flavour. It's a great CD and very well produced, showcasing Freddie's warm voice and poignant songwriting, but as a good few of the tracks (acoustic ballads) are not really my style, it is fairly hit and miss for me. The standout track is the amazing, but unnoticed R&B track that came out as a single, "Everlasting Love", which tells a story of a disillusioned girl looking for the love she knew in Jesus as a child. Other noteworthy tracks are the bubbly acoustic guitar pop of the title track, the encouraging "Strange! Songphony Of The Underdog", the funky "Our Love Is Enough", and the poignant "Love, Come Between Us". So if acoustic guitar-based non-cheesy pop, ballads and quality, original R&B is your thing, then embark on the journey.

Style: R&B
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 2365
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: LGCD004

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music