Christian Fellowships Of Leighton Buzzard And Oldbrook - Jesus Is Lord! Favourite Hymns & Choruses British Product Audio Samples Available

Jesus Is Lord! Favourite Hymns & Choruses by Christian Fellowships Of Leighton Buzzard And Oldbrook

Cross Rhythms Rating: 6/10
CD: Album
Tags: Hymnody, CD, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. Showers Of Blessing
  2. 2. We Have Come Into This House
  3. 3. Wonderful Words Of Life
  4. 4. Jesus Is Lord!
  5. 5. The Lord Jesus Reigns
  6. 6. Near The Cross
  7. 7. Bringing In The Sheaves
  8. 8. Pass Me Not
  9. 9. Just As I Am
  10. 10. Fully Persuaded
  11. 11. Joyful, Joyful We Adore Thee
  12. 12. Marching To Zion
  13. 13. Here I Stand
  14. 14. Hold The Fort
  15. 15. Great Is Thy Faithfulness
  16. 16. The Servant King
  17. 17. Peace Of God
  18. 18. Jesus Is Tenderly Calling
  19. 19. What Kind Of Love Is This-
  20. 20. It Is Well With My Soul
  21. 21. Thine Be The Glory
  22. 22. All The Way My Saviour Leads Me
  23. 23. Shall We Gather At The River-
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tony May

A collection of mainly standard and traditional hymns and gospel songs that still stand tall, defying the ravages of time and fashion. These two fellowships should be commended for abstaining from the easy excitement, quick thrill selection of current fare, in favour of the risk involved with the material they have chosen. The 23 tracks include much of the "Showers Of Blessing", "Near The Cross" and "Great Is Thy Faithfulness" style, mixed with just a few more contemporary pieces, eg, "What Kind Of Love Is This?" The signing is competent, conveying affection for the material. Of the soloists, Wes Davis makes a good job of a poor song and sings a pleasing duet with Anita McGirr. Jane Gibbs has one of those voices which is okay, but a bit difficult to record. Nothing exciting here, but as one who finds himself to be increasingly bored with excitement, a recording of some depth and value.

Style: Hymnody
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 18013
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Word PWCD004
Items: 1
Release Date: 1996

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music