Jesus Culture - Jesus Culture Reconstructed Vol 1 Audio Samples Available

Jesus Culture Reconstructed Vol 1 by Jesus Culture

Cross Rhythms Rating: 8/10
CD: Album
Tags: Pop, CD, Album, Worship, Live, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-7 days
11 Jesus Culture songs remixed by Lucas Hogg (aka Oh Snap It's Luke).

Price: £10.97 was £12.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Forevermore
  2. 2. Alive
  3. 3. He Is The Light
  4. 4. I Belong To You
  5. 5. Awaken Me
  6. 6. Rooftops
  7. 7. Alleluia
  8. 8. Pursuit
  9. 9. King Of All The Earth
  10. 10. Your Love Never Fails
  11. 11. Show Me Your Glory
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Stephen Curry

This is a collection of songs from the Jesus Culture back catalogue which have been reworked into dance and electronic tracks by Lucas Hogg (Oh Snap It's Luke). Each track provides a unique take on Jesus Culture classics while retaining the essence of the original. While remixes can often last longer than the originals these offerings are all shorter as they are solid electronic studio versions without sections of spontaneous worship. Kim Walker-Smith's 'Alive' is one of the standout cuts as well as the popular 'Rooftops'. One of the more eclectic reworks is 'Pursuit' with a hypnotic techno beat underpinning synthesised vocals. 'Your Love Never Fails' provides a memorable beat worthy of any dance track. It is interesting that this has been released at the same time as Hillsong United's 'White' album of dance and ambient remixes showing there is a creative urge within the church to present different styles of worship. It is clear that Reconstructed Vol 1 will have an eagerly awaited sequel.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 149980
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Elevation ELE2005D
Items: 1
Release Date: 10 Mar 2014

11 Jesus Culture songs remixed by Lucas Hogg (aka Oh Snap It's Luke).

Jesus Culture Reconstructed Vol.1 is a collection of songs previously released by Jesus Culture Music and remixed with a fresh, electronic sound from "Oh Snap It's Luke". Featuring popular songs from the Jesus Culture band like "Pursuit" and "Your Love Never Fails", as well as tracks from various Jesus Culture Music artists such as Bryan and Katie Torwalt's "He is the Light" and "King of All the Earth" and Derek Johnson's "I Belong To You".

Jesus Culture - Love Has A Name (Deluxe/Live)Jesus Culture - Love Has A Name (Deluxe/Live)
Pop CD

£10.97 £12.99

Jesus Culture With Martin Smith - Live From New YorkJesus Culture With Martin Smith - Live From New York
Pop CD Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available

£10.97 £12.99

Historic two CD set of live worship.

For more information about Jesus Culture, check the Jesus Culture Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service