Instrumental Reflections - Instrumental Reflections: 60 Songs Of Devotion British Product Audio Samples Available

Instrumental Reflections: 60 Songs Of Devotion by Instrumental Reflections

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: MOR / Soft Pop, CD, Ambient/Meditational, Worship, Instrumental, Album, Recommended, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
A collection of over two and three quarter hours of hymns ancient and modern from pianist Eric Wyse and assorted US musicians.

Price: £11.97 was £16.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Be Still And Know That I Am God
  2. 2. Fairest Lord Jesus
  3. 3. This Is My Father's World
  4. 4. Come Thou Fount Of Every Blessing
  5. 5. I Come To The Garden
  6. 6. My Jesus Christ Be Praised (When Morning Gilds The Skies)
  7. 7. Holy Holy Holy
  8. 8. All Things Bright And Beautiful
  9. 9. Be Thou My Vision
  10. 10. Brethren We Have Met To Worship
  11. 11. Jesus Lover Of My Soul
  12. 12. 'Tis So Sweet To Trust In Jesus
  13. 13. Sweet Hour Of Prayer
  14. 14. It Is Well With My Soul
  15. 15. My Faith Looks Up To Thee
  16. 16. For The Beauty Of Teh Earth
  17. 17. Jesus The Very Thought Of Thee
  18. 18. Children Of The Heavenly Father
  19. 19. Be Still My Soul (Going Home)
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Ross Dilnot

I had had a hectic two weeks, with a jammed diary; so to listen to this triple CD box set was an oasis in a desert. It is difficult to find words to express the excellence of this album brought to us by American Eric Wyse, who here reflects the beautiful hymns, which many have grown up on, played on the concert grand piano in a delicate and sensitive way. Accompanying cello, guitar, Irish penny whistle, accordion (the famed Phil Madeira) and more join Eric to enhance the greats from the past. From William Blake's powerful "Jerusalem" to Wesley's devotional "Jesus Lover Of My Soul" and Henry Francis Lyte's haunting "Abide With Me", this album is a must have for all those who want gentle, meditative renditions of hymnody. The booklet which accompanies the album lists all the lyrics in full, enabling you to reflect on these masterful words, penned by their authors, whilst listening to the piece; alternately, why not sing along.

Style: MOR / Soft Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 13729
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Classic Fox KMCD2654
Items: 3
Release Date: 19 Aug 2005

A collection of over two and three quarter hours of hymns ancient and modern from pianist Eric Wyse and assorted US musicians.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music