Leyland Band, Manchester Chorale, St Michael's Singers - Hymns Of Praise British Product Audio Samples Available

Hymns Of Praise by Leyland Band, Manchester Chorale, St Michael's Singers

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: Brass Band, CD, Worship, Album, Recommended, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-10 days
Old favourites played by the award winning Manchester brass band.

Price: £13.95 Check other currencies
  1. 1. O For A Thousand Songs
  2. 2. There's A Spirit In The Air
  3. 3. Crimond
  4. 4. O When The Saints Go Marching In
  5. 5. And Can It Be
  6. 6. Forth In Thy Name, O Lord I Go
  7. 7. Come Let Us Sing Of A Wonderful Love
  8. 8. Nottingham
  9. 9. Great Is Thy Faithfulness
  10. 10. The Day Thou Gavest
  11. 11. To Thee, O Lord, Our Hearts We Raise
  12. 12. Hail Redeemer, King Divine
  13. 13. Jesus Shall Take The Highest Honour
  14. 14. Breathe On Me, Breath Of God
  15. 15. Crown Him With Many Crowns
  16. 16. We Plough The Fields And Scatter
  17. 17. Abide With Me
  18. 18. What A Wonderful Change
  19. 19. Jerusalem
  20. 20. Hymns Of Praise
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Ian Hayter

This is the kind of thing you so often find produced by the Salvation Army, but in this case performed to perfection by one of the world's greatest brass bands. We have 20 tracks (a few seconds short of an hour of music) featuring great old hymns such as "And Can It Be" and "Crown Him With Many Crowns". There's also one more contemporary song, Chris Bowater's "Jesus Shall Take The Highest Honour". The arrangements are all by veteran arranger Goff Richards and the band are joined by the voices of two fine choirs. It is uplifting stuff, which sends a tingle down your spine as voices and instruments combine to produce a memorable sound and stir the spirit to worship.

Style: Brass Band
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 21950
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Salvationist Publishing & Supp 24714
Items: 1
Release Date: 2005

Old favourites played by the award winning Manchester brass band.

Leyland Band - Brass MachineLeyland Band - Brass Machine
Brass Band CD British Product


For more information about Leyland Band, Manchester Chorale, St Michael's Singers, check the Leyland Band, Manchester Chorale, St Michael's Singers Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music