Various - Hope: Take It To The Streets British Product Audio Samples Available

Hope: Take It To The Streets by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 8/10
CD: Album
Tags: Pop, CD, Album, Worship, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
A compilation of 20 mission-focussed tracks gathered as a soundtrack for Hope 2008.

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. Take It To The Streets
  2. 2. Famous One
  3. 3. Hosanna
  4. 4. Out Of The Darkness
  5. 5. Salvation Song
  6. 6. Shout From The Roof
  7. 7. Forever Over Us
  8. 8. Shine
  9. 9. Revolution
  10. 10. To Love The Lost
  11. 11. Mighty To Save
  12. 12. Mission's Flame
  13. 13. God Of Justice
  14. 14. We Will Go
  15. 15. As Jesus Walked
  16. 16. Paint The Town Red
  17. 17. Start Something
  18. 18. Better Days
  19. 19. Not Alone
  20. 20. Out On The Streets
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Nigel Bayley

'Take It To The Streets' is a Survivor project which they describe on their website as "an album of mission focussed and outward looking worship songs" and that is certainly what you get. Many well known names pop up on this compilation including Martyn Layzell, Chris Tomlin, Brenton Brown (twice), Tim Hughes (twice) and the man it seems impossible to have a worship collection without: Matt Redman (three times). There's a good mix of styles, from Andy Smith's delicate "Salvation Song" to the rock rap of LZ7's "Start Something" which leads into the R&B pop of BlushUK and Four Kornerz. Delirious? rampage wonderfully through "Paint The Town Red" and Yfriday's "Revolution" and "Forever Over Us" by Onehundredhours are equally energetic and no less impressive. If you are a consumer of Christian music then you probably already own a few of these tracks but there are also some gems on here that you may not have heard before and are worth a listen. Essentially, what you're getting on 'Take It To The Streets' is a compilation of quality Christian worship music that challenges you to step out of your comfort zone and into your God-given mission assignment - which can only be applauded.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 32967
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Survivor SURCD5105
Items: 1
Release Date: 31 Oct 2007

A compilation of 20 mission-focussed tracks gathered as a soundtrack for Hope 2008.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music