Daniel O'Donnell - Hope And Praise British Product Audio Samples Available

Hope And Praise by Daniel O'Donnell

Cross Rhythms Rating: 7/10
CD: Album
Tags: Live, CD, MOR / Soft Pop, Album
Double CD of a live concert featuring inspirational songs.

Price: £9.97 was £14.99 Check other currencies
This product is temporarily out of stock. You can back-order now.
  1. 1. Why Me Lord
  2. 2. Love, Hope And Faith
  3. 3. Morning Has Broken
  4. 4. Let There Be Peace
  5. 5. Footsteps
  6. 6. What A Wonderful World
  7. 7. Any Dream Will Do
  8. 8. Voice Of An Angel
  9. 9. Abide With Me
  10. 10. Put Your Hand In The Hand
  11. 11. Hail Glorious St. Patrick
  12. 12. Children's Band
  13. 13. When Hope Dawns At Sunrise
  14. 14. I Believe
  15. 15. I'll Fly Away
  16. 16. Whispering Hope
  17. 17. Will You Walk With Me
  18. 18. A Little Peace
  19. 19. Beyond The Rainbow's End
  20. 20. Annie's Song
  21. 21. The Greatest Love
  22. 22. Marriage Of A Lifetime
  23. 23. You'll Never Walk Alone
  24. 24. Rivers Of Babylon
  25. 25. God Be With You
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Stephen Luff

Daniel O'Donnell (Honorary MBE) has periodically released albums of inspirational material throughout his career- others include 'Songs of Inspiration' (1996), 'Faith And Inspiration' (2000) and 'Songs Of Faith' (2003). This double CD live recording, made at the Tri-Lakes Centre in Branson, Missouri, also includes Mary Duff who duets or sings solo on three tracks, along with The Central Bible College Choral Department Adult Choir and Tri-Lakes Centre Church Children's Choir. Songs largely focus on popular inspirational material such as Kristofferson's "Why Me Lord", "Morning Has Broken", "Abide With Me" and "Rivers Of Babylon"(sounding closer to the Boney M version than the Melodians' original!) Daniel also wrote one track here, the "Beyond The Rainbows End" (originally featured on the studio album 'Until The Next Time') which focuses on death and being with his 'Forever Friend'. Musically the album does not present any surprises to those familiar with Daniel's work, but with the aid of the live choirs (best demonstrated on "Annie's Song" and "Marriage Of A Lifetime"), it adds another dimension to this performer loved by so many.

Style: MOR / Soft Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 96254
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Rosette 5099386322603
Items: 2
Release Date: 18 Oct 2010

Double CD of a live concert featuring inspirational songs.

Hope and Praise was recorded live at the Tri-Lakes Center in Branson, Missouri. 2CDís containing 25 inspirational classics from the live event.

Daniel is joined by his nine-member band and singers, the Central Bible College Choral Department adult choir, Tri-Lakes Center Church Childrenís Choir, the Pam Davis Orchestra and his special guest, his long-time singing partner, Mary Duff.

For more information about Daniel O'Donnell, check the Daniel O'Donnell Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music