Various - Hi! Here's Our Alternative Compilation Audio Samples Available

Hi! Here's Our Alternative Compilation by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 5/10
CD: Album
Tags: Rock, CD, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. Wings Of Stone
  2. 2. Lies
  3. 3. Had A Clue
  4. 4. Interlude
  5. 5. Hell To Pay
  6. 6. Deprived
  7. 7. Tip Toe Through The T.U.L.I.P.S.
  8. 8. Hakuna Pendo
  9. 9. The Garden
  10. 10. Christo Anesti
  11. 11. Monica
  12. 12. Thousand Tongues
  13. 13. Garden Gate
  14. 14. Final Day
  15. 15. The Servant
  16. 16. George
  17. 17. Real Deal
  18. 18. As Yet Untitled
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Mark Sherwood

First impressions were good - trendy cover, good label - Indie Empire which is part of Metro One. Home of excellent artists such as the Prodigal Sons, T-Bone and Crystal Lewis, etc. So what of the music? I hate to be critical but most of the material is poor. There are a few highlights though. the grunge tinged rock of Moral Issue and Seven Day Jesus and alternative dance from Dear. The CD starts off in a heavy rock/grunge vein and gets lighter later on. The powerful lone acoustic guitar of a "Thousand Tongues" by Cavu is a refreshing change as is Mitch Dane's "The Garden". Perhaps the most amusing track of the year is Jason Underground's "As Yet Untitled" which rounds off the CD but I don't think this will be spending much lime in the CD player. Perhaps I'm being unkind, the CD is from 1995, hopefully the bands have improved.

Style: Rock
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 2769
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Indie Empire MOCD1432
Items: 1
Release Date: 23 Aug 1996

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music