Heart Of Worship - Heart Of Worship Vol 8 British Product Audio Samples Available
See all products in this series

Heart Of Worship Vol 8 by Heart Of Worship

Cross Rhythms Rating: 6/10
CD: Album
Tags: Worship, CD, Album, Pop
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
31 covers of contemporary worship songs with semi-live feel.

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. Enough
  2. 2. Because Of Your Love
  3. 3. The Highest & The Greatest
  4. 4. Hosanna
  5. 5. Refuge
  6. 6. Better Is One Day
  7. 7. Reign Forever
  8. 8. The Stand
  9. 9. Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone)
  10. 10. Send Me
  11. 11. With All My Heart
  12. 12. Creator Sustainer (Wonderful)
  13. 13. Consume Me
  14. 14. From The Inside Out
  15. 15. Everlasting God
  16. 16. Mighty To Save
  17. 17. There's No-One Like Our God
  18. 18. Holding Nothing Back
  19. 19. If Ever I Should Falter
  20. 20. I Am Yours
  21. 21. Here I Am
  22. 22. You Are My All In All
  23. 23. Everyday
  24. 24. Song To The King
  25. 25. Love Came Down
  26. 26. You Never Let Go
  27. 27. Join The Song
  28. 28. Abide In Me
  29. 29. I Surrender All
  30. 30. Worthy Is The Lamb
  31. 31. Communion Song
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Ian Hayter

They just keep coming! Another worship double CD with a selection of contemporary songs recorded in various studios on both sides of the Atlantic and given a live gloss by the addition of some singing from the congregation of Bury Christian Fellowship. There are songs by all your favourite writers - Tomlin, Brown, Redman, Hughes, Cantelon, Baloche et al - and they're given pretty good treatment by Brent Miller, Andy Green , Nick Battle and others, with support from a small clutch of session musicians. As usual with the Heart Of Worship series, the discerning CD listener will be able to find better renditions of these songs on other albums. But if you're looking for a value for money selection of many of the songs currently impacting the national Church this will do even though it's really just worship by numbers - and this is Number 8. Volume 9 will surely follow.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 77737
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Authentic 8204952
Release Date: 27 Mar 2009

31 covers of contemporary worship songs with semi-live feel.

The latest release in the ever-popular Heart of Worship series bring you 30 new recordings of recent worship favourites.

Heart Of Worship - Heart Of Worship Vol 5Heart Of Worship - Heart Of Worship Vol 5
MOR / Soft Pop CD British Product Audio Samples Available


Another two CD set of popular worship songs recorded in the USA and the UK.

For more information about Heart Of Worship, check the Heart Of Worship Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music