Greenbelt - Greenbelt 25 1973-1998 British Product Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available

Greenbelt 25 1973-1998 by Greenbelt

Cross Rhythms Rating: 7/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Album, Airplay, Pop
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. (What's Wrong With) Dreaming
  2. 2. Secret Ambition
  3. 3. The Opposite's True
  4. 4. Wishing
  5. 5. Down The Road
  6. 6. Window Shopping
  7. 7. Blue Horse
  8. 8. The Divine Image
  9. 9. Run, Run Lucifer
  10. 10. Deep Blue Sea
  11. 11. We Don't Need No Colour Code
  12. 12. Good For My Old Mother
  13. 13. He Never Said
  14. 14. Down In The Lowlands
  15. 15. Blood Brothers
  16. 16. Bright Red Carpet
  17. 17. Shook Up, Shook Up
  18. 18. Last Night My Wife Hoovered My Head
  19. 19. Every River
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Trevor Kirk

A fascinating but chronologically confusing retrospective of 25 years of Greenbelt music, featuring well known and fondly remembered bands and singers who have graced the various stages at the various sites of Britain's pioneer Christian music festival. Chronologically contusing, because the trax are in no particular order (Liberation Suite .are followed by Eden Burning, for example), and there's little information given as to date of recordings: I wouldn't have minded more live cuts as well, but at least what live cuts there are. are excellent; Steve Taylor ("We Don't Need No Colour Code"), Why? (the positively manic 'Good For My Old Mother"), Martyn Joseph & Tom Robinson's definitive reading of "He Never Said", all hit the spot. Other artists featured: Fat And Frantic ("Last Night My Wife Hoovered My Head", that hasn't as far as I know been available on CD for most of this decade): Michael W Smith, Charlie Peacock, Runrig, Split Level, Mike Peters & The Alarm, All Star United, The River City People, Lies Damned Lies, Vigilantes Of Love, Tribe Of Dan, Ricky Ross of Deacon Blue, Ian Archer and Garth Hewitt & Ben Okafor. I don't doubt that there's lots more equally good stuff in the archives, so can we expect "GB 25 II"? Meanwhile, this is hog heaven for nostalgia freaks.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 4282
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: ICC ICCD27630
Items: 1
Release Date: 1998
Posted by gilberto valdetano in mexico city at 20:16 on Feb 5 2008

i´d like to get the lyrics of ¨HE NEVER SAID¨could some body helpme?

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music