Mark Mohr And Christafari - Gravity Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available

Gravity by Mark Mohr And Christafari

Cross Rhythms Rating: 10/10
CD: Album
Tags: Reggae, CD, Album, Recommended, Top Rated, Airplay
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
About as good as reggae gospel gets, a great return for the pioneering team.

Price: £9.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Cannot Hide
  2. 2. Guiltiness
  3. 3. Hiding Place
  4. 4. Lion Of Zion
  5. 5. Gravity
  6. 6. For The Record
  7. 7. Visions Of The Father
  8. 8. Dub Of The Father
  9. 9. Rest My Soul
  10. 10. Rise And Shine
  11. 11. Here Comes The Morning
  12. 12. This Is The Day
  13. 13. Colossians
  14. 14. Kingdoms In Conflict
  15. 15. The Telephone Game
  16. 16. Hypocritical System
  17. 17. On A Personal Note...
  18. 18. Broken-Down Communication
  19. 19. Arise
  20. 20. Channel Surfing
  21. 21. Only Way
  22. 22. My Sustenance
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

It’s been too long (four years) since the last full Christafari album. This particular reviewer, who believes the groundbreaking gospel reggae team to be the best in the genre, was a little nervous when approaching ‘Gravity’. Would it bring me down to earth with a bump? Those Gotee albums of old were such classics, could the latest line up Christafari recapture the old magic? I’m pleased to report that Mark Mohr, by bringing in guest vocalists (Ace Winn on “Arise” and Marge Blackman Mohamed and Sherwin Gardiner on “My Sustenance” are particularly impressive) and extending the band’s stylistic base even further to take in soca, calypso and jamoo styles as well as the infectious blend of raga, lovers and dancehall, one is swept along by the sheer polyrhythmic vibe of the proceedings. Recommended to all reggae fans.

Style: Reggae
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 7793
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Lion Of Zion 26297652722
Release Date: 2003

About as good as reggae gospel gets, a great return for the pioneering team.

Be prepared to journey where traditional reggae and current dancehall has yet to explore on this, Christafari's newest release! Gravity is deeply rooted inthe traditional reggae sound - a sound further enhanced by the addition of three amazing female backup singers reminiscent of the late Bob Marley's music.

For more information about Mark Mohr And Christafari, check the Mark Mohr And Christafari Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music