Various - Gotta Have Gospel! Vol 8 CD/DVD Audio Samples Available
See all products in this series

Gotta Have Gospel! Vol 8 CD/DVD by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 8/10
CD: Album
Tags: Worship, CD, Gospel, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
Latest in the compilation series featuring Israel Houghton, Tamela Mann, Trin-I-Tee 5:7 and many others.

Price: £11.97 was £14.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Byron Cage - I Give You Praise
  2. 2. Jonathan Nelson - Expect The Great
  3. 3. Hezekiah Walker & LFC - All Of My Help
  4. 4. Vickie Winans - How I Got Over
  5. 5. Fred Hammond - Nobody Like You Lord
  6. 6. Israel Houghton - Every Prayer
  7. 7. Trin-I-Tee 5-7 - I Will Lift
  8. 8. Stephen Hurd - Your Name Alone
  9. 9. Crystal Akin - Lord You Reign Forever
  10. 10. Kirk Franklin - Jesus
  11. 11. Rizen - Free
  12. 12. J Moss - I Gave It Up
  13. 13. Donnie McClurkin - Trusting In You
  14. 14. Donald Lawrence & Co. - Let The Word Do The Work
  15. 15. Shari Addison - I Praise You
  16. 16. Mary Mary - Get Up
  17. 17. The Brooklyn Tabernacle Choir - It All Belongs To You
  18. 18. Tamela Mann - The Master Plan
  19. 19. Tye Tribbett - Bless The Lord (Son Of Man)
  20. 20. Marvin Sapp - Worship Medley- I Worship You Almighty God-There Is None Like You-There's Something About That Name
  21. 21. Brian Courtney Wilson - All I Need
  22. 22. Darwin Hobbs - Free
  23. 23. Ken Reynolds - Your Will
  24. 24. Pajam - Trading My Sorrows
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Gareth Hills

It's hard to fault this collection, the latest in the well established line of gospel compilations culled as it is from some of the finest artists and musicians on the contemporary gospel scene. From Byron Cage's "I Give You Praise", a straight-up gospel jam, to "Every Prayer" by Israel Houghton, this awesome compilation charts a course through all that's being achieved in gospel music today. There is a lot of variety here, with high-energy praise balanced neatly with some slower, R&B inspired tracks like "I Will Lift" by Trin-I-Tee 5:7, and traditional style gospel such as Tamela Mann's "The Master Plan". Standout tracks include the predictably excellent offering from Kirk Franklin, "Jesus", and the chops-heavy, gospel-funk of Donnie McClurkin's "Trusting In You". A useful compilation.

Style: Gospel
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 96217
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Integrity 48812
Items: 3
Extras: Bonus DVD
Release Date: 05 Oct 2010

Latest in the compilation series featuring Israel Houghton, Tamela Mann, Trin-I-Tee 5:7 and many others.

Gotta Have Gospel 8, the latest offering of this popular Gospel series, continues with only the best songs, the best artists and the best videos in Gospel Music!

This 2-CD + Bonus DVD contains 37 of the absolute hottest songs, certified hits and chart toppers.

Gospel greats of today including Kirk Franklin, Israel Houghton, Mary Mary, Fred Hammond and more make it the explosive collection you GOTTA HAVE!

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music