Marilyn Baker - From The Beginning British Product Audio Samples Available

From The Beginning by Marilyn Baker

Cross Rhythms Rating: 6/10
CD: Album
Tags: MOR / Soft Pop, CD, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. Light Of The World
  2. 2. You Can Begin Again
  3. 3. Medley
  4. 4. God Has A Plan For You
  5. 5. Hollow Of His Hand
  6. 6. Let Jesus Give You A Brand New Heart
  7. 7. He's Alive!
  8. 8. Whisper Of God
  9. 9. What A Friend We Have In Jesus
  10. 10. He Knows Our Sorrows
  11. 11. Where Can I Go From Your Spirit
  12. 12. Woman At The Well
  13. 13. Build Up Treasures In Heaven
  14. 14. O Lord We Come
  15. 15. I Will Change Your Name
  16. 16. Lost In Your Love
  17. 17. No-One Like You
  18. 18. Abraham
  19. 19. Medley 2
  20. 20. The Blessing Song
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

20 recordings "celebrating 20 years in ministry" for Britain's much loved singer/songwriter. It's a great shame that nobody thought to commission an in depth sleevenote (I'd have written one for nothing!). It's also a shame that the non-availability of Marilyn's Window Records tracks necessitated re-recordings (by Chris Norton) of a couple of things. But there are still some lovely things here with three new recordings for her fans. One day someone will do a more comprehensive compilation of Marilyn's recorded history. In the meantime, for those whose hearts have been touched by Marilyn's winsome ways with melody and lyrics of simple devotion, this will do.

Style: MOR / Soft Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 4899
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Authentic AUCD001
Release Date: 2002
Marilyn Baker - Face To FaceMarilyn Baker - Face To Face
MOR / Soft Pop CD British Product Audio Samples Available


Marilyn Baker - An Evening With Marilyn BakerMarilyn Baker - An Evening With Marilyn Baker
MOR / Soft Pop 12 inch vinyl British Product


For more information about Marilyn Baker, check the Marilyn Baker Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music