Various - Forever Reign: Running To Your Arms Audio Samples Available

Forever Reign: Running To Your Arms by Various

CD: Album
Tags: Worship, CD, Pop, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
A worship compilation featuring Tenth Avenue North, Third Day, Michael W Smith and seven others.

Price: £9.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Michael W Smith - You Are Holy (Prince Of Peace)
  2. 2. Casting Crowns - Holy One
  3. 3. Vertical Church Band - Open Up The Heavens
  4. 4. One Sonic Society - Forever Reign
  5. 5. Tenth Avenue North - Lamb Of God
  6. 6. Third Day - King Of Glory
  7. 7. Elevation Worship - For The Honor
  8. 8. Andy Cherry - Our God's Alive
  9. 9. Carlos Whittaker - In The Arms
  10. 10. The Royal Royal - Praise Him
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Stephen Luff

There are many compilations in the market offering a "must have" collection of worship songs. Here we have one, although containing only 10 songs and lasting just over 50 minutes (short compared to some collections), exploring songs from many well known artists such as Third Day ("King Of Glory") and Tenth Avenue North ("Lamb Of God"), so expectations are high! I am pleased to report the collection does deliver in a big way. All recordings are from recent albums (details enclosed with the CD) except the opener, Michael W Smith with "You Are Holy" which comes from the 1994 'Worship Again' album. The track, however, sets the bar high and the rest of the album meets the challenge. "Open The Heavens" (Vertical Church Band) is energetic praise with great atmosphere while "Forever Reign" (One Sonic Society) is pure worship. Personal favourite for me is Andy Cherry's engaging "Our God's Alive". The only weak track is the over-programmed "In The Arms" (Carlos Whittaker), but this does not detract too much from a well above average worship collection.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 136773
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Benson 084418091027
Items: 1
Release Date: 22 Apr 2013

A worship compilation featuring Tenth Avenue North, Third Day, Michael W Smith and seven others.

Forever Reign includes music from top-selling acts including Casting Crowns, Third Day and Tenth Avenue North.  Combining the top worship songs of the moment with performances by well-known artists creates a dynamic collection for anyone who loves worship music.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service