Cristy Lane - Footprints In The Sand Vol 1 & 2 Audio Samples Available

Footprints In The Sand Vol 1 & 2 by Cristy Lane

Cross Rhythms Rating: 7/10
CD: Album
Tags: Country, CD, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
A collection of well known hymns, standards and Americana.

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. Footprints In The Sand
  2. 2. I Believe In Angels, Also Known As, I Have Dream
  3. 3. He Sees My Heart
  4. 4. Sweet Hour Of Prayer
  5. 5. What A Friend We Have In Jesus
  6. 6. Standing On The Promises
  7. 7. Lay It On Me
  8. 8. Son Of God Is Born
  9. 9. I Love To Tell The Story
  10. 10. I've Come Back
  11. 11. Jesus Loves Me
  12. 12. God Bless America
  13. 13. Danny Boy
  14. 14. Last Word In Jesus Is Us
  15. 15. Always Go To Him
  16. 16. All In His Hands
  17. 17. Jesus Is Rising Again
  18. 18. America The Beautiful
  19. 19. Makin' Up For Lost Time
  20. 20. My Redeemer
  21. 21. Jesus, Jesus My Lord
  22. 22. You Make It Feel Like Sunday
  23. 23. God Is The Answer
  24. 24. The Lord's Prayer
  25. 25. The Star Spangled Banner
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Paul Davis

There is sincerity to Cristy Lane’s songs as she sings her soft brand of country. ‘Footprints In The Sand’ has a whopping 25 tracks, all of a sentimental, tug-at-the-heartstrings, gently-does-it nature. Cristy has had a dramatic life to say the least, but this fact makes the testimony songs she sings all the more powerful. This album is standard middle of the road country, pretty guitars; gentle strings, the odd steel guitar slide. Cristy’s voice is soft but very able and her songs are sung with feeling and conviction. The production varies a little during the album but on the whole it has a classy, upmarket sound to it. My only criticism is that there is a lack of up tempo numbers to get you tapping along. In the main, the album consists of popular hymns, poems, standards (“Danny Boy”) and a sprinkling of American tub thumping – “God Bless America”, “Star Spangled Banner”, etc. There is a similarity to Karen Carpenter’s slow tempo early material and Cristy’s choice of songs. If you are after an album that is cosily relaxing, this could be the one for you.

Style: Country
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 9143
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: LS LSD11981
Release Date: 2003

A collection of well known hymns, standards and Americana.

Cristy Lane - I Believe In AngelsCristy Lane - I Believe In Angels
Country CD Audio Samples Available


A re-issue from 1987 from a middle of the road country singer.

Cristy Lane - One Day At A Time Vol 1 & 2Cristy Lane - One Day At A Time Vol 1 & 2
Country CD Audio Samples Available


A compiliation of two albums from 1987 representing the best of Cristy Lane’s gospel music.

For more information about Cristy Lane, check the Cristy Lane Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music