Waterdeep - Everyone's Beautiful Audio Samples Available

Everyone's Beautiful by Waterdeep

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: Roots/Acoustic, CD, Album, Recommended, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
3 copies available
  1. 1. He Will Come
  2. 2. Sweet River Roll
  3. 3. Wicked Web
  4. 4. Whenever God Shines His Light
  5. 5. I'm Still Here
  6. 6. Hush
  7. 7. Everyone's Beautiful
  8. 8. Stranger In This Land
  9. 9. Go Find John
  10. 10. Confessions Of A Broken Down Man
  11. 11. Walls & Tall Shadows
  12. 12. Psalm 131
  13. 13. Bonus Track
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Mike Rimmer

They've released eight independent projects, some of which have featured on my Independents' Day programme on Cross Rhythms, but now comes their first worldwide release - and what a stonker! I saw this band play live in Nashville early last year and since then I've been salivating with expectancy for this release. It's been worth the wait! This is such a brilliant album! The nucleus of the band is two married couples with Don and Lori Chaffer playing guitar and sharing lead vocals whilst Brandon and Christina Graves play drums and key­boards and Kenny Carter plays bass. That's the personnel but what do they sound like? Rootsy rock'n'roll with piles of commitment and loads of talent. The songwriting isn't afraid to deal with brokenness, difficulty and the realities of life whilst at the same time breathing plenty of hope. "Wicked Web", "He Will Come" and "Confessions Of A Broken Down Man" are the best illustrations of the louder side of this album where the band step into edgy territory. At the other extreme, "Everyone's Beautiful", "Psalm 131" and "Go Find John" open up a delicate side to the band's writing and performing whilst maintaining an over­all quirkiness which adds to the band's strong sense of cool! One song "Sweet River Roll" has the capacity to make me cry every time I hear it because of its mood and lyrical content! Have to confess I am deeply emotionally involved with this album but so will you be when you hear it! ff you like real instruments, real vibe and plenty of edge, file it in the same territory as Maria McKee, VOL and perhaps Sixpence. Waterdeep are an incredible band and this is an incredi­ble album. The best thing I've heard in the last couple of months!

Style: Roots/Acoustic
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 1483
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Squint Entertainment 7012666269
Items: 1
Release Date: 1999

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service