Yfriday - Everlasting God: The Very Best Of Yfriday British Product Audio Samples Available

Everlasting God: The Very Best Of Yfriday by Yfriday

Cross Rhythms Rating: 10/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Rock, Album, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
A 28 track career best compilation from the Newcastle rockers.

Price: £2.50 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Rise
  2. 2. Hands Up
  3. 3. Everlasting God
  4. 4. Come Let Us Worship
  5. 5. Holy Holy Holy
  6. 6. Someone I Can Live For
  7. 7. Creator
  8. 8. Shadow Of The Cross
  9. 9. Praise
  10. 10. Start Of The Summer
  11. 11. You Are Great
  12. 12. All Over The World
  13. 13. How Can We Dance
  14. 14. Thank You For The Cross
  15. 15. Revolution
  16. 16. Great And Glorious
  17. 17. Joy
  18. 18. I'm Yours
  19. 19. Rain
  20. 20. Alive
  21. 21. One Hope
  22. 22. Universal
  23. 23. Saved The Day
  24. 24. I Love You
  25. 25. Closer
  26. 26. Lift
  27. 27. Yahweh
  28. 28. Saviour And Friend
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tim Holden

Yfriday have been producing cutting edge rock worship for over 10 years now and it is a testament to Ken Riley's writing ability that not only is there 28 tracks here but all of them have stood the test of time and still feel fresh and edgy. All the classic Yfriday tracks are here, from a live version of "Holy Holy Holy" through "Rise", "Someone I Can Live For", "Revolution", "Universal", "One Hope" and the obvious "Everlasting God". The two CDs have been well compiled with a good selection of old and new songs, full-on rockers and quiet ballads on each disc and with a good flow to keep the listener interested and not suffering from full on rock fatigue. The band have always managed to produce rock material with some depth and clever use of synth programming and this compilation is a brilliant 'how to' of making God-filled, passionate, worshipful rock music. If you have never heard Yfriday get this NOW!

Style: Rock
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 95308
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Kingsway SURCD5207
Items: 2
Release Date: 16 Aug 2010

A 28 track career best compilation from the Newcastle rockers.

The journey might be just about over, but for Yfriday the final year of their remarkable ministry will be anything but quiet. With celebrations of their 16-years as a band taking place across the UK, 2010 will see them going on a high.

And so the time is clearly right for the release of Everlasting God – The Best of Yfriday. Featuring groundbreaking songs – including the ASCAP Award-winning title track – the album charts the band’s progress from early musical missionaries to full-grown worship leaders.

All those trademark bounce-ups are there, as well as later material that tells of a deepening understanding of God’s character. The result is unmissable.

Yfriday - RevolutionYfriday - Revolution
Rock CD British Product Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available


Eagerly awaited new rock worship album from Newcastle musicianaries.

Yfriday - UniversalYfriday - Universal
Rock CD British Product Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available


A new set of anthemic rockers from the Geordie foursome.

For more information about Yfriday, check the Yfriday Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music