DJ Official, Various - EnterMission Audio Samples Available

EnterMission by DJ Official, Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Hip-Hop, Album, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
Multi-layered project featuring MCs Lecrae, Tedashii, Cam and many others.

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. Enter The Mission - Dr Eric Mason, DJ Official, & R-Swift
  2. 2. Show Off - Lecrae & Flame
  3. 3. Use Me - Tedashii
  4. 4. Streets Of New York - J.A.Z & Magellan
  5. 5. Get Busy - Trip Lee
  6. 6. GO- H.G.A. & Tedashii
  7. 7. Not My Own - Stephen The Levite, Phantik, Evangel
  8. 8. Love Fallen - Gems, Jahaziel, Benjah, Dillavou
  9. 9. Nothing Without You - Jr & Lecrae
  10. 10. Chaos - Sho Baraka
  11. 11. Chisel Me - Thi'sl, Json, K-Drama, Tedashii
  12. 12. On My 116 - Lecrae, Tedashii, Sho Baraka, Trip Lee
  13. 13. Streets Of Philadelphia - Mac The Doulos, Young Joshua, Ackdavis & R-Swift
  14. 14. Missio Dei - God's Servant
  15. 15. Forward Me - Cam
  16. 16. Outro (Thank You)
  17. 17. Eyes Open (Remix), Ftg. Trip Lee & Sho Baraka
  18. 18. For My Breakers
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Steve Hayes

Raised in New York but now coming out of Philly, DJ Official uses his considerable mixing and production skills to recast varying hip-hop styles (east, dirty south, Midwest) to create something which is surprisingly coherent and, with its strong lyrical emphasis on mission, spiritually impactful. The project showcases many emcees, both well known and lesser known. Some dirty south low growlers explode out of the project from Tedashii / HCA (check the double timing on "Go" and also on the bassy "On My 116"), Trip Lee and tracks like "Chisel Me" also featuring K-Drama, Thi'Sl, Json as lives are offered to God to chisel to break, shake and make us. Some R&B smoothness is offered by the excellent JR on "Nothing Without You" with Lecrae letting us know that we can't live in our own strength but need God, and by Cam in "Forward Me". The East Coast gets a serious workout on "Streets Of New York" focusing us to get our eyes off the image of the city, to the children, people and projects - the real mission field. "Not My Own" has a boom bap flava, while "Chaos" with Sho Baraka fuses rock and rap. This is an excellent, challenging and satisfying project to fuel all believers.

Style: Hip-Hop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 87004
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Fierce! 814509010022
Release Date: 18 Jan 2010

Multi-layered project featuring MCs Lecrae, Tedashii, Cam and many others.

Over 24 artists from around the world on 18 incredibly diverse tracks. Featuring Lecrae, Flame, Sho Baraka, JR, Trip Lee, Tedashii and more! Everyone is on a journey of some kind. What’s yours? Enter the Mission!

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service