Encounter Worship - Encounter Worship Vol 4 British Product Audio Samples Available
See all products in this series

Encounter Worship Vol 4 by Encounter Worship

Cross Rhythms Rating: 7/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Album, Pop
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
18 well known worship songs with singers like Marc James, Cathy Burton and Quintin Delport.

Price: £2.50 Check other currencies
  1. 1. How Can I Keep From Singing
  2. 2. Dance
  3. 3. No Reason To Hide
  4. 4. Say So
  5. 5. You Alone Can Rescue
  6. 6. This Is How We Know
  7. 7. How He Loves
  8. 8. So Great
  9. 9. Because Of Your Love
  10. 10. Worship The Lord
  11. 11. A New Hallelujah
  12. 12. You Hold Me Now
  13. 13. It's Your Love
  14. 14. Love Come Down
  15. 15. Great Church
  16. 16. By Faith
  17. 17. In The Presence Of Angels
  18. 18. My Soul Sings
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

The worship series Encounter Worship, produced by Britain's always reliable Paul Burton, had its first three volumes released by Fierce but now Kingsway have taken up the task of putting highly acceptable covers into the hands of today's worshippers. With excellent lead vocalists - Verra Cruz's Marc James handling such songs as the John Mark McMillan classic popularised by Jesus Culture "How He Loves" and Brenton Brown and Paul Baloche's "Because Of Your Love"; Cathy Burton bringing her sweet tones to Matt Redman's "You Alone Can Rescue" and Mia Fieldes' "It's Your Love"; and one time Tribe man Quintin Delport emoting on Michael Gungor and Israel Houghton's "Say So" and Reuben Morgan's "You Hold Me Now" - the effect is never less than good. Also, we have the wonderfully named Josh Rumble doing a credible job on Redman/Tomlin's "How Can I Keep From Singing" and Ruis/Heaslip's "Love Come Down" one is forced to admit that some of these covers stand comparison with the originals.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 86554
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Kingsway Music KMCD3069
Items: 1
Release Date: 11 Dec 2009

18 well known worship songs with singers like Marc James, Cathy Burton and Quintin Delport.

For more information about Encounter Worship, check the Encounter Worship Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service