Vineyard UK - Come Now Is The Time: The Platinum Collection British Product Audio Samples Available

Come Now Is The Time: The Platinum Collection by Vineyard UK

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: Worship, CD, Pop, Album, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-7 days
A 30-song compilation of recordings from the UK arm of the Vineyard churches.

Price: £12.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Come, Now Is The Time To Worship
  2. 2. Hungry - Falling On My Knees
  3. 3. Holy
  4. 4. Be The Centre
  5. 5. I Will Hold On
  6. 6. Humble King
  7. 7. Awesome God - Your Voice
  8. 8. Lord, Reign In Me
  9. 9. Your Name Is Holy
  10. 10. All Who Are Thirsty
  11. 11. You Are A Holy God
  12. 12. Hallelujah - Your Love Is Amazing
  13. 13. Surrender
  14. 14. Above All Else
  15. 15. When I Survey
  16. 16. Beautiful
  17. 17. The Lamb Has Conquered
  18. 18. The Lord Is Gracious And Compassionate
  19. 19. Unfailing Love
  20. 20. Perfect Sacrifice
  21. 21. Child Of God
  22. 22. The Lord Is My Shepherd
  23. 23. Hear The Sound
  24. 24. All From You
  25. 25. Make Your Home In Me
  26. 26. I Have Been Redeemed
  27. 27. Adore Him
  28. 28. Breathe
  29. 29. Come Lord Come
  30. 30. O Jesus Mine
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

It has become a common practice, of course, for Christian record companies to endlessly shuffle their back catalogues into new compilations. Presumably, judging from the unabated flow of such releases, there is still a market amongst those who missed getting a particular worship song or songs at the time of their original release. This particular collection is far better than most and with 30 songs spread over two CDs generally stands up as the greatest hits of the UK Vineyard churches. The first four songs on disc one are all in their own way worship classics and hearing these original recordings of "Come Now Is The Time To Worship", "Hungry", "Holy" and "Be The Centre" reminds us that not only are these songs still much sung in churches today but that it was Vineyard's British musicians and composers created quite a few of them. It's also evident that Vineyard UK's output is every bit as good now that the original wave of Vineyard's American songsmiths like Eddie Espinosa, Carl Tuttle, et al have disappeared from view.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 131863
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Elevation ELE1890D
Items: 2
Release Date: 29 Apr 2013

A 30-song compilation of recordings from the UK arm of the Vineyard churches.

A celebratory platinum collection featuring the finest songs and recordings from Vineyard Records UK's 15 year history.

Featuring a roll-call of classics including Come Now Is The Time, Be The Centre, Lord Reign In Me, Hungry, Hallelujah, Surrender, Holy, Perfect Sacrifice, Unfailing Love and many many more.

Vineyard Records UK seamlessly create honest and intimate worship to God, captured on over 18 full length albums (studio and live), dating back to 1982.

Vineyard UK - HungryVineyard UK - Hungry
Rock CD British Product Audio Samples Available


Vineyard UK - Love Divine: Set The Captives FreeVineyard UK - Love Divine: Set The Captives Free
MOR / Soft Pop CD British Product Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available


British worship leaders such as Wendy O'Connell and Nigel Briggs in a live recording made in Hull.

For more information about Vineyard UK, check the Vineyard UK Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music