Miss PattyCake - Colours, Numbers, ABCs Audio Samples Available

Colours, Numbers, ABCs by Miss PattyCake

Cross Rhythms Rating: 6/10
CD: Album
Tags: Childrens, patty cake, pattycake, miss patty cake, miss pattycake, CD, Album

Price: £3.99 Check other currencies
This product is temporarily out of stock. You can back-order now.
  1. 1. PattyCake Praise
  2. 2. All Day
  3. 3. Hullabaloo
  4. 4. Count The Candles
  5. 5. Praise Parade
  6. 6. Fruits And Veggies
  7. 7. You Can Be A Helper
  8. 8. In The Beginning
  9. 9. Jungle Jamba
  10. 10. Funny Farm
  11. 11. Shout Hosanna
  12. 12. Mighty Resurrection Day
  13. 13. What Will The Weather Be
  14. 14. Colors, Numbers, ABC's
  15. 15. I Praise You Lord With The Hands You Made
  16. 16. Give Me Five, He's Alive
  17. 17. Floatin' Moses
  18. 18. Ten Men
  19. 19. Little Me - Jesus Loves Me
  20. 20. Jesus Said Yes
  21. 21. Please Come Back And Play
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Diane Woodrow

Well, what can be said about this? Actually, it is not as cringe-making as the title and the cover try and make out. Miss Patty Cake (Women Of Faith worship team's Jean Thomason) uses, I am told, puppets, props and Bible songs to teach kids aged one to five. It is very American and very squeaky clean, with Miss Patty squeaking enthusiastically during tracks as well as between them. For anyone who has seen Barney The Dinosaur, it is like that but Christianized. But actually for the audience it is aimed for, under fives, it is fine. The songs are theologically sound and very easy to remember. We have continued to sing them even after only listening to this twice. Some of the stories have been made "child-friendly" but that always seems to be the case with almost any form of children's Bible stuff. We have given it to a friend who runs a toddlers group as an outreach and they are loving it. It is good but be warne. Don't even consider playing it to children older than five!

Style: Childrens
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 6622
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Integrity Music Just For Kids 21332
Items: 1
Release Date: 01 Oct 2002

Ideal for 1-5 year olds, 21 fun packed sing-along songs to help your children discover God's boundless love for them. They'll enjoy dancing to the 'Jungle Jamba' and adding their own sound effects to 'Funny Farm'! Includes most of the tracks from the Miss PattyCake videos Hullabaloo Zoo, Birthday Party Surprise>, and God's Great Big World.

For more information about Miss PattyCake, check the Miss PattyCake Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music