Colin Buchanan - Colin's Crackers: Favourites Vol 2 Audio Samples Available

Colin's Crackers: Favourites Vol 2 by Colin Buchanan

Cross Rhythms Rating: 8/10
CD: Album
Tags: Childrens, CD, Album, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
A compilation of oldies with five unreleased tracks from the Australian communicator.

Price: £9.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Intro
  2. 2. Jesus Number 1
  3. 3. God United
  4. 4. Super Saviour
  5. 5. The Jesus Hokey Pokey
  6. 6. Give It A Nudge
  7. 7. Are You Serving Cap'n Jesus
  8. 8. God Rock
  9. 9. Dig Dig! Hammer Saw! (Building On The Lord)
  10. 10. God Never Says Oops
  11. 11. Boss Of The Cross
  12. 12. Survival Man
  13. 13. Big Words That End In Shun
  14. 14. Open Your Ears To God's Word (Horsey Dance)
  15. 15. Birds Were Made For Flying
  16. 16. Jingle Jingle Jesus
  17. 17. Super Chef
  18. 18. The Best Thing About Easter (Jesus Is Alive!)
  19. 19. Jesus Is The Hero
  20. 20. Ho-Hohemian Christmas Rhapsody
  21. 21. I Cannot Come
  22. 22. Be Careful Little Eyes - Touchscreen Version
  23. 23. Blind Man
  24. 24. Pass It On
  25. 25. Stop What You're Doing And Pray To Jesus
  26. 26. Live In The Gospel
  27. 27. You'd Like Jesus
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

If you and your kids have been praising, laughing and dancing to this most gifted of Australian communicators for a while now you probably have some of the tracks on this set. It contains four recordings from 2006's 'Super Saviour'; six tracks from 2011's 'God Rock'; four from 2014's 'The Jesus Hokey Pokey'; one from 2014's 'King Of The Jungle'; two from 2015 is 'Jingle Jingle Jesus' and two from 2015's 'Boss Of The Cross'. But if you and your kiddywinkers haven't yet heard these albums let me particularly recommend "Big Words That End In Shun" (probably the only song, children's or adult's, then uses the word 'propitiation') and the yuletide ditty "Ho-Hohemian Christmas Rhapsody". Even if you've got some of Mr Buchanan's albums this compilation offers five previously unreleased tracks. They are good too, particularly "I Cannot Come" which recounts the tale of the Master's invitation to the banquet but also gives Mal 'Nudge' Heap the opportunity to mess up the words to hilarious effect. Buchanan is a master of conveying biblical truth in child-friendly dollops and though, to this adult, the kids singing the chorus lines tends to get a bit grating over a 27-song CD, there is much believers of any age can enjoy here.

Style: Childrens
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 165654
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: 134744
Release Date: 01 Jun 2017

A compilation of oldies with five unreleased tracks from the Australian communicator.

Colin's Crackers: 26 Cracking Bible Songs

Colin Buchanan celebrates 20 years of catchy, quirky and bible-soaked songs for children with his latest album COLIN'S CRACKERS.

For many years across the globe, families, churches and schools have echoed with the sound of happy voices singing and celebrating God's truth with Colin.

This new CD includes many favourites all in one volume, providing an essential resource for any kids' ministry.

Colin is renowned for wrapping great Biblical truths up in catchy tunes that kids will adore.

For more information about Colin Buchanan, check the Colin Buchanan Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music