Various - Classic Songs: 20 Classic Praise & Worship Songs Vol 1 British Product Audio Samples Available
See all products in this series

Classic Songs: 20 Classic Praise & Worship Songs Vol 1 by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 6/10
CD: Album
Tags: MOR / Soft Pop, CD, Worship, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. Come On And Celebrate
  2. 2. Rejoice! Rejoice!
  3. 3. You Laid Your Majesty
  4. 4. At Your Feet We Fall
  5. 5. Be Still
  6. 6. From Heaven You Came
  7. 7. I Just Want The Praise You
  8. 8. I Give You All The Honour
  9. 9. It's Your Blood
  10. 10. All Heaven Declares
  11. 11. Jesus, Jesus
  12. 12. When I Look Into Your Holiness
  13. 13. Give Thanks
  14. 14. All Hail The Lamb
  15. 15. Meekness And Majesty
  16. 16. More Love, More Power
  17. 17. I'm Accepted
  18. 18. Father God I Wonder
  19. 19. I Am A New Creation
  20. 20. Hosanna
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tony May

'Classic' it's called and classic's what most of these are these days. These are worship songs that seem to have emerged from the pack, stood the test of time and still come in handy. Songs such as "In Heavenly Armour", "I Believe In Jesus" and "Jesus Stand Among Us" are, I'm sure you'll agree, well constructed and meaningful. They actually provoke some thought, or at least they can, not much use though to the segment that gets high on Christian nursery rhymes. Hearty, bouncy arrangements given here where suitable, the quiet songs are handled tenderly enough. Singing and playing are competent throughout. I wonder how many more times some of these songs can be recorded though. If you still need to hear these songs, no problem in recommending this particular collection.

Style: MOR / Soft Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 8980
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Kingsway Music KMCD695
Items: 1
Release Date: 1994

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music