Amy Grant - Christmas Gift Pack Audio Samples Available

Christmas Gift Pack by Amy Grant

Cross Rhythms Rating: 6/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Pop, Album
Repackage of 'A Christmas To Remember', 'Legacy. . . Hymns & Faith' and 'Greatest Hits'.

Price: £9.97 was £13.99 Check other currencies
This product is temporarily out of stock. You can back-order now.
  1. 1. Simple Things
  2. 2. Takes A Little Time
  3. 3. Lucky One
  4. 4. House Of Love
  5. 5. Baby Baby
  6. 6. Every Heartbeat
  7. 7. That's What Love Is For
  8. 8. Good For Me
  9. 9. I Will Remember You
  10. 10. Lead Me On
  11. 11. Saved By Love
  12. 12. Stay For Awhile
  13. 13. Find A Way
  14. 14. Thy Word
  15. 15. Angels
  16. 16. El - Shaddai
  17. 17. In A Little While
  18. 18. Father's Eyes
  19. 19. Old Man's Rubble
  20. 20. A Christmas To Remember
  21. 21. Christmas Can't Be Very Far Away
  22. 22. Silent Night
  23. 23. Christmas Lullaby - I Will Lead You Home
  24. 24. Highland Cathedral
  25. 25. Jingle Bell Rock
  26. 26. Mister Santa
  27. 27. Til The Season Comes 'Round Again
  28. 28. Gabriel's Oboe
  29. 29. Welcome To Our World
  30. 30. Agnus Dei
  31. 31. This Is My Father's World
  32. 32. My Jesus, I Love Thee
  33. 33. Softly And Tenderly
  34. 34. I Need Thee Every Hour - Nothing But The Blood
  35. 35. What You Already Own
  36. 36. It Is Well With My Soul - The River's Gonna Keep On Rolling
  37. 37. Do You Remember The Time
  38. 38. Fields Of Plenty - Be Still My Soul
  39. 39. Imagine - Sing The Wondrous Love Of Jesus
  40. 40. Come, Thou Fount Of Every Blessing
  41. 41. Fairest Lord Jesus
  42. 42. Holy, Holy, Holy
  43. 43. What A Friend We Have In Jesus - Old Rugged Cross - How Great Thou Art
  44. 44. Marching To Zion
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

Repackaging back catalogue into box sets has become a standard procedure with many record companies these days and now the one-time queen of CCM is given the repackage treatment. Considering the title though, Amy's legion of fans may be surprised and possibly disappointed to find that this doesn't bring together Amy's three Christmas albums. Although this box set does offer 1999's 'A Christmas To Remember' one will look in vain for the other two (1983's 'A Christmas Album' and 1993's 'Home For Christmas'), instead we are offered 2002's 'Legacy. . . Hymns & Faith' and 2007's 'Greatest Hits'. The latter compilation to my ears features too many tracks from her 1991 megahit 'Heart In Motion' though it's great to hear "El Shaddai" and "In A Little While" from her breakthrough 'Age To Age' album. The 'Legacy' album was a little bit underwhelming and although her renditions of "Softly And Tenderly" and "I Need Thee Every Hour/Nothing But The Blood" are competent country pop hymnody in truth there are better versions of the evergreens from the country hymnals on other CDs. 'A Christmas To Remember' is of rather mixed quality too. On the plus side there is a beautiful version of "Silent Night" and a striking classical arrangement of Michael W Smith's "Agnus Dei" while on the minus side Amy's renditions of "Jingle Bell Rock" and "Mister Santa" are best forgotten. Still, at a bargain price of 13.99 this will no doubt find its way into quite a few Christmas stockings.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 145684
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Amy Grant Productions 602537475902
Items: 3
Release Date: 15 Oct 2013

Repackage of 'A Christmas To Remember', 'Legacy. . . Hymns & Faith' and 'Greatest Hits'.

This 3-CD Christmas Gift Pack features the best-selling albums A Christmas To Remember, Legacy: Hymns & Faith, Greatest Hits.

This collection includes 19 of Amy's greatest hits, 14 hymns and 11 Christmas classics.

Amy Grant - Straight Ahead (re-issue)Amy Grant - Straight Ahead (re-issue)
Pop CD Audio Samples Available

£9.97 £12.99

The sixth album of popular music from one of CCM's most successful artists.

Amy Grant - Unguarded (re-issue)Amy Grant - Unguarded (re-issue)
Pop CD Audio Samples Available

£9.97 £12.99

Amy's 1985 hit album digitally remastered.

For more information about Amy Grant, check the Amy Grant Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service