S.O.E. - Chase The Dream British Product Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available

Chase The Dream by S.O.E.

Cross Rhythms Rating: 7/10
CD: Album
Tags: Hip-Hop, CD, Chart, Album, Independent, Airplay
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
Debut solo album from British rapper and former Set Free member.

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. S.O.E. (Intro)
  2. 2. Chase The Dream
  3. 3. Roll Over
  4. 4. Won't Bring Me Down
  5. 5. Back 2 Luv (Remix)
  6. 6. Believe It
  7. 7. Friends- (Skit)
  8. 8. Can't Seem 2 Find
  9. 9. Think Outside The Box
  10. 10. Olko
  11. 11. Change
  12. 12. Jubal Calls (Skit)
  13. 13. Keep That Script
  14. 14. Always There
  15. 15. How They Sound
  16. 16. Hold On
  17. 17. Jada's Interlude
  18. 18. By My Side
  19. 19. Ro To Success
  20. 20. Jada's Prayer
  21. 21. Pao & Pen
  22. 22. Back 2 Luv (Remix)
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by David Bain

S.O.E. (Son Of Encouragement) has come a long way from his Set Free days. The last five years have seen him working hard on setting up and running a community youth project in London, organising many innovative events designed to reawaken young hears to their own gifting and talents. Adding this to 15 years of experience in the hip-hop field, S.O.E. delivers an album that is crammed full of positive lyrics and street poetry that speaks directly about relying on God and how he can bring you through even the toughest of situations. The beats rumble underneath S.O.E.'s earnest rapping, creating a sly, subtle backdrop to his words. Occasionally, I think, too subtle, but this is made up by excellent guest vocal contributions, adding some soulful flavour. S.O.E. has packed this album with everything he's got, not only lyrically but also in quantity, 22 tracks in total, including some sketchy interludes. This makes an epic album that is tough to listen through in one sitting, but hey, value for money! Another home-grown talent to keep an eye on.

Style: Hip-Hop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 14952
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Independent
Items: 1
Release Date: 2005

Debut solo album from British rapper and former Set Free member.

Posted by caren anderson in catford at 19:39 on Jul 22 2011

my name is as stated above. am really pleased to have you worked with my son chequante. to help him build his self confidence. i was really pleased and proud to see him perform this morning infront of the so many including yourself. please continue to do the wonderful work of teaching our youngsters to stay focused and think positive. thanks very much.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music