Marc Catley & The Flaming Methodists - Char British Product Audio Samples Available

Char by Marc Catley & The Flaming Methodists

Cross Rhythms Rating: 8/10
CD: Album
Tags: Rock, CD, Album, Independent, Recommended, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. My Gaudian Angel Drives A White Sierra
  2. 2. False Pretences
  3. 3. Dope Man Every Time
  4. 4. Christ Massacred
  5. 5. The Lobster Quadrille
  6. 7. Sunday Best
  7. 8. Good Wholesome Entertainment For The Christain Young Man
  8. 9. No Tomorrow Overture
  9. 10. Milsorro's Song
  10. 11. God Lurves Country Music
  11. 12. X-Reg Escort
  12. 13. Direlogue
  13. 14. Repent. Repent
  14. 15. I Will
  15. 16. Hey Kids You Have Really Got To Get Into Jesus
  16. 17. Were Not Saying
  17. 18. On What Fecundity
  18. 19. Thank God Fo Car Stickers
  19. 20. Love Song To God
  20. 21. Sincere Love Song
  21. 22. Captainlogue
  22. 23. Ghoti
  23. 24. D.I.V
  24. 25. Dolphins Make Me Sick
  25. 26. Epilogue
  26. 27. We're In Love With Ourselves
  27. 28. Isn't He
  28. 29. Keith
  29. 30. Hot Air Jesus
  30. 31. Stock Prophecy
  31. 32. Good Wholesome Entertainment For The Young Man (Reprise)
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tony May

There's always one isn't there? One with the rate combination of jolly humour and sharp ability as a noticer. This makes no contribution to the thorny question of "is it okay to make a joke about God, or is he hyper-sensitive about it?", 'cos it addresses the fun and games of us lesser beings. Trouble is, many Christians can't take a joke and as the over-sensitivity approaches hysteria in some circles, no doubt flak will fly. This compilation CD includes two formerly tape only releases 'Hot Air For Jesus' and 'No Tomorrow', one new track and the essential rib-tickling Sign & Wonder game as a special treat. If you have never tried some Catley capers, go on and give yourself a treat, it could do you a power of good. As someone said, "Blessed is he who can laugh at himself, for he shall never cease to be entertained." Let's appreciate the man and the therapy he offers.

Style: Rock
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 8525
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Plankton PCDN150
Items: 1
Release Date: 26 Jul 1996

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music