Celtic Expressions Of Worship - Celtic Expressions Of Worship Vols 1 & 2 British Product Audio Samples Available

Celtic Expressions Of Worship Vols 1 & 2 by Celtic Expressions Of Worship

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: Celtic, CD, Worship, Album, Recommended, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days

Price: £9.97 was £13.00 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Sound The Trumpet
  2. 2. I Heard The Voice Of Jesus Say
  3. 3. He Was Pierced
  4. 4. O The Valleys Shall Ring
  5. 5. Be Thou My Vision
  6. 6. We Rest On Thee, Our Sheld And Our Defender!
  7. 7. Lord, How Majestic You Are (You Are My Everything)
  8. 8. Overwhelmed By Love
  9. 9. I Will Wait
  10. 10. What Kind Of Love Is This-
  11. 11. To Be In Your Presence (This Is My Desire)
  12. 12. The King Of Love
  13. 13. Sing To The Lord (Awaken The Dawn)
  14. 14. I Will Sing The Wonderous Story
  15. 15. Come And Join The Dance
  16. 16. O Righteous God
  17. 17. Lift Him Up (Shout To The North)
  18. 18. Let All Mortal Flesh Keep Silence
  19. 19. Here Is Love
  20. 20. Men Of Faith (Shout To The North)
  21. 21. Father God
  22. 22. My Heart Is Not Raised Up Too High
  23. 23. The Day Thou Gavest, Lord, Is Ended
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Nigel Harris

I was briefly taken in by the 1999 date stamped on these CDs because, as the liner notes reveal, they were actually recorded in January 1997! Not only that, but CR reviewed the single CDs in 1997 and gave them nine squares so what more can I say? To start with, why has Kingsway repackaged these (in the fattest CD case ever, plus identical cardboard sleeve)? The few words on the back of both proclaim that these albums feature "authentic Celtic instruments and the finest musicianship from the foremost names in the UK Christian Celtic music scene" - so why not tell us, who they are (or at least were three years ago). My back issues of CR confirmed my suspicions that this is basically an lona and friends project and, yes, the performances and production are first class. I was surprised by the predominance of solo piano and guitar tracks, neither of which are instantly recognised as classic Celtic instruments, but forgetting the Celtic moniker I thoroughly enjoyed lis­tening to and singing along to these albums. The liner notes are, by the way, simply the full lyrics of all 23 songs so if worship lona-style appeals to you, get these and chill out in God's presence!

Style: Celtic
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 651
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Kingsway 5019282219425
Items: 1
Release Date: 17 Sep 1999

Often replicated, but never improved upon, the Celtic Expressions worship series has set a standard by which all others in the genre are to be measured.

These superb recordings authentic Celtic instruments and the finest musicianship from the foremost names in the UK Christian Celtic music scene.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service