Rend Collective  - Campfire II: Simplicity British Product Audio Samples Available

Campfire II: Simplicity by Rend Collective

Cross Rhythms Rating: 10/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Roots/Acoustic, Album, Worship, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
 Free UK Delivery 
The latest stripped-down bestseller from the Bangor boys and girl.

Price: £9.97 was £10.00 Check other currencies
  1. 1. This Little Light Of Mine
  2. 2. Free As A Bird
  3. 3. Live Alive
  4. 4. Oceans (Where Feet May FaiI)
  5. 5. Every Giant Will Fall
  6. 6. My Lighthouse
  7. 7. Whatever Comes
  8. 8. Joy Of The Lord
  9. 9. Your Royal Blood
  10. 10. Simplicity
  11. 11. More Than Conquerors
  12. 12. You Will Never Run
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

Regular Cross Rhythms readers will know that we have been supporting Northern Ireland's radical worshippers since those independent EPs back in 2008. Readers will also know that we were a little underwhelmed with their 'As Family We Go' album, our feelings being that their efforts to make an album which would most impact the throngs who gather in the stadia which Rend now often play, had taken away most of the Irish folk element which has made them so distinctive. So we are delighted to find that on the Bangor boys and girl's latest bestseller (number one in Britain's Official Christian & Gospel Chart no less) sees them return to the acoustic-worship-round-the-campfire vision which so gripped us on that first campfire meeting. While 'Campfire I' was recorded on a beach, this one was made in the woods and the sound quality is excellent for such an ambitious field recording. Lead singer Chris Llewellyn gets us into frantic praise mode with a short rendition of the trad favourite "This Little Light Of Mine" and then passing into a new version of "Free As A Bird". The original was a highlight on 'As Family We Go" but this acoustic run through is even better and the same can definitely be said for "Every Giant Will Fall" which in the words of another reviewer "is transformed from a run-of-the-mill pop worship tune into a creative and engaging praise anthem." Another big surprise is the band's single oldie "My Lighthouse" which with a jaunty piano and lead vocal from Ali Gilkeson demonstrates that Rend aren't simply resting on past achievements. The brand new song "Live Alive" also shows that they have lost none of their ability to write songs that stay with the listener from first hearing. All in all, a heartwarming, spirit-lifting album.

Style: Roots/Acoustic
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 162557
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Integrity 0602547673220
Items: 1
Release Date: 07 Oct 2016

The latest stripped-down bestseller from the Bangor boys and girl.

Rend Collective goes back to its roots to bring simplicity and authenticity in worship, with their new album, Campfire II: Simplicity. As a follow-up to their hugely successful Campfire album, they capture openness and vulnerability with their own unique brand of worship songs with a community of friends.

Hailing from a small town off the coast of Northern Ireland, Rend Collective is a celebration band, worshipping for Gods Glory. In their formative years they gathered at Rend, a ministry for young people seeking an authentic and raw expression of church. The band has garnered international success with sold-out headlining tour dates and their recent album debuting #1 on every iTunes Christian Albums Chart in six countries. The band has proven to be an international fan favourite and is one of the leading voices in modern worship.

1. This Little Light Of Mine
2. Free As A Bird
3. Live Alive
4. Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)
5. Every Giant Will Fall
6. My Lighthouse
7. Whatever Comes
8. Joy Of The Lord
9. Your Royal Blood
10. Simplicity
11. More Than Conquerors
12. You Will Never Run

Rend Collective  - Good NewsRend Collective - Good News
Roots/Acoustic CD Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available

£9.97 £12.99

The latest chart-topping album from the Bangor-based celebration band.

Rend Collective  - Good NewsRend Collective - Good News
Roots/Acoustic 12 inch vinyl British Product


For more information about Rend Collective , check the Rend Collective Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music