Sounds of Worship - Born To Worship British Product Audio Samples Available

Born To Worship by Sounds of Worship

Cross Rhythms Rating: 8/10
CD: Album
Tags: Pop, CD, MOR / Soft Pop, Worship, Album, Recommended, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
50 song compilation of worship songs from artists like Tim Hughes, Graham Kendrick, Matt Redman, Stuart Townend and Lara Martin.

Price: £11.97 was £16.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. What Shall We Bring (Love Mercy)
  2. 2. Thers's Something Deep Inside Of Me (Deep Is Calling To Deep)
  3. 3. You're The Word Of God The Father (Across The Lands)
  4. 4. Your Star Outshines The Heavens (Your Love Falls Down)
  5. 5. Jesus Ever Abiding Friend
  6. 6. When The Way Ahead Is Not Clear (Could You)
  7. 7. Holy Holy Holy
  8. 8. When I Was Lost (There Is A New Song)
  9. 9. Of All The People
  10. 10. My Hope Rests Firm
  11. 11. When I Consider The Selfless Cross (All My Life)
  12. 12. We Come In Your Name (You Have Been Lifted)
  13. 13. Sweet Hour Of Prayer
  14. 14. My Greatest Song Is My Life (My Greatest Devotion)
  15. 15. My Faith Looks Up To Thee
  16. 16. Your Hand O God Has Guided (One Church One Faith)
  17. 17. Once I Was Far Away (No Height No Depth)
  18. 18. Children Of The Heavenly Father
  19. 19. Be Still My Soul (Going Home)
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by John Baugh

50 songs of modern worship spread over three CDs. It makes an interesting showcase of what's been going on recently and where we are up to in the whole world of worship songs. It's the first in a series and what a start! Everyone (and I do mean everyone) you might expect to be here are present; Tim Hughes, Matt Redmond, Geraldine Latty, Stuart Townend and Lara Martin. Not surprisingly the styles are as diverse as the artists so I'm not sure any label I might have put at the top would have covered it - pop, rock, gospel, soul - it's all represented. What I liked most (apart from being able to have worship playing on all my CD players simultaneously) was the few reworked old favourites such as Kendrick's "Meekness And Majesty" (from 1986) and Bilbrough's "Abba Father" (1977!) which were a timely reminder that great worship songs are not a recent invention.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 13730
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Kingsway KMCD2657
Items: 3
Release Date: 2005

50 song compilation of worship songs from artists like Tim Hughes, Graham Kendrick, Matt Redman, Stuart Townend and Lara Martin.

For more information about Sounds of Worship, check the Sounds of Worship Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music