Kurt Carr  & The Kurt Carr Singers - Bless This House Audio Samples Available

Bless This House by Kurt Carr & The Kurt Carr Singers

Cross Rhythms Rating: 8/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Gospel, Album, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
A predominantly live double album from the award winning gospel man.

Price: £14.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Psalm 150 (Call To Worship)
  2. 2. Let Everything That Has Breath Praise
  3. 3. Great God Great Praise
  4. 4. Bless This House
  5. 5. I've Seen Him Do It
  6. 6. I've Seen Him Do It (Interlude)
  7. 7. We've Gotta Put Jesus Back
  8. 8. Between Here And There
  9. 9. We Cannot Be Silent (Prelude)
  10. 10. We Cannot Be Silent (Psalm 34)
  11. 11. Praise Break (Gimme Some Room So I Can Thank Him)
  12. 12. There Is A Sound
  13. 13. Oh Magnify The Lord
  14. 14. Praise And Worship You
  15. 15. I've Got So Much
  16. 16. It's A Good Day
  17. 17. Always Covering Me
  18. 18. Interlude
  19. 19. Touched By The Fountain Of Grace
  20. 20. Narration
  21. 21. I Wanna Be True To You
  22. 22. Dedication To Albertina Walker
  23. 23. Amen
  24. 24. Soldier On
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Lins Honeyman

This predominantly live double album from US composer and performer Carr is nothing short of a relentless rollercoaster of high octane contemporary gospel which encourages the listener to rise out of their problems through praise and prayer. Carr's pedigree and wealth of experience in the gospel arena speaks for itself but it is his self-named group of singers that deserve to share the credit in what can only be described as a conveyer belt of virtuoso gospel performances. For instance, solo spots by the likes of Nicoe Potts on the title track, Yvette Williams ("There Is A Sound"), Troy Bright ("Touched By The Fountain Of Grace") and Timiney Figeuroa-Caton ("I Wanna Be True To You") are simply breathtaking - all of which benefit from being backed by the kind of powerhouse band you would expect from a top of the range gospel outfit such as Carr's. For the most part, the live church atmosphere is kept intact despite subsequent studio overdubs thanks to Carr's ability to hype things up as a frontman-cum-preacher as well as some lovely old style gospel moments in the likes of "Great God Great Praise" and the stirring "Amen". Studio cuts such as "It's A Good Day" and "Always Covering Me" - as well as the occasional spoken word interlude from Carr - maintain the sometimes overwhelmingly victorious nature of this release whilst adding to variety to what is an impressive tour-de-force from one of gospel's top exponents.

Style: Gospel
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 132295
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Verity 886919612127
Items: 2
Release Date: 28 Jan 2013

A predominantly live double album from the award winning gospel man.

Singer, songwriter, producer and musician Kurt Carr is one of the most celebrated talents of our time. He has penned some of the world's most well-known Gospel songs, including The Presence of The Lord, In the Sanctuary and God Great God, to name just a few.

A protégé of not one, but two gospel legends – he was mentored by both Richard Smallwood and James Cleveland – Carr has carved a niche of his own in Sunday morning liturgies with his knack for choir-friendly melodies and a cross-cultural appeal second to none. His trademark tune In the Sanctuary, from the breakthrough Gold-selling recording Awesome Wonder, has been translated into no less than nine different languages!

This year, Carr is set to release the double CD Bless This House. Again backed by the incomparable Kurt Carr Singers, Bless This House also features guest vocals from Judith McAllister (Let Everything) and Lorraine Stanch-Lawson (We Cannot Be Silent).

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service