Hosanna! Music - Bethlehem's Treasure Audio Samples Available

Bethlehem's Treasure by Hosanna! Music

Cross Rhythms Rating: 5/10
CD: Album
Tags: Orchestral, CD, Christmas, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. How Great Our Joy
  2. 2. Rejoice And Be Exceedingly Glad
  3. 3. Bring A Torch, Jeanette, Isabella
  4. 4. We Three Kings Of Orient Are
  5. 5. Come, Thou Long Expected Jesus
  6. 6. It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
  7. 7. Infant Holy, Infant Lowly
  8. 8. Away In A Manger
  9. 9. Infant Holy, Infant Lowly (Reprise)
  10. 10. For Unto Us
  11. 11. Good Christian Men Rejoice
  12. 12. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen
  13. 13. Sing A Song Of Bethlehem
  14. 14. Birthday Of A King
  15. 15. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
  16. 16. Bethlehem's Treasure
  17. 17. More Precious Than Silver
  18. 18. Glory To God (Kendrick)
  19. 19. Glory To God (Paris)
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

If these varients on the Christmas staple-the album of carols-seem a tad radical may we refer you to Bethlehem's Treasure (Hosanna Music 802) where that most gifted of worship leaders Bob Fitts managed to do no easy thing, bring a real sense of worship to songs, some of which have become, through things like supermarket muzak, seemingly drained of all meaning. Bringing in some less familiar carols from Germany and one or two originals (like the Fitts-composed title song) also helped sustain interest.

Style: Orchestral
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 6196
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Hosanna HMD802
Items: 1
Release Date: 1992
For more information about Hosanna! Music, check the Hosanna! Music Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)
Posted by marc nonglait in shillong, india at 09:14 on Dec 9 2013

i really love the songs so much.... really inspire me alot... i really llike the song glory to god in the highest...memory still fresh when 15 years back i was in the choir n sing that sons..can you provide me with the sound tracks, karaoke etc...thank you.. God bless..merry christmas...

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music