Steve Yost - Behold Audio Samples Available

Behold by Steve Yost

Cross Rhythms Rating: 7/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Rock, Album, Worship, Independent
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-3 days
A two disc rock album that contains music and spoken words of prophesy and testimony.

Price: £9.97 was £12.00 Check other currencies
  1. 1. The Answer
  2. 2. Walking In The Light
  3. 3. We Can Do
  4. 4. Behold The Lamb
  5. 5. We Are His
  6. 6. Change My Life
  7. 7. Do You Believe-
  8. 8. Eastern Skies
  9. 9. Petrafied
  10. 10. Take My Life
  11. 11. Roll My Blues Away
  12. 12. Seek Out
  13. 13. The Price Is Right
  14. 14. The Olympian
  15. 15. Two Roads
  16. 16. Moonlit Waters
  17. 17. Feel The Breeze
  18. 18. Prelude To The Intro
  19. 19. Intro - Behold - The Prophecy
  20. 20. Create In Me
  21. 21. The End Time Prophecy
  22. 22. The Race Is Almost Over
  23. 23. A Picture And A Tear
  24. 24. Miss You
  25. 25. What Makes A Dad
  26. 26. More Beautiful
  27. 27. My Earthly Father
  28. 28. Behold - The Finale
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Paul Loader

Steve Yost is a man that wears his Christian faith and heritage firmly and proudly on his sleeve. No hidden meanings that could be interpreted in several ways depending on the heart of the listener here, right from the first track "Answer" Yost leaves no doubt that Jesus is the answer for our world today. Recorded over a period of 10 years 'Behold' does suffer a little from a certain schizophrenia in its musical style and although on the first disc it is generally rock it wanders from melodic blues in the Aerosmith vein on "We Are His", to the hard rock sound of bands like Dio on "Change My Life". The actual recording also varies somewhat, as experience and recording facilities improve. As the album progresses it becomes far lighter in tone with songs like "The Olympian" being much softer and acoustic. Steve Yost is no raw beginner and has performed with Petra for a while as well as playing with the likes of Amy Grant, Michael W Smith, Joe English and White Heart. Yost dedicates 'Behold' to his preacher father and grandfather who has had a profound and positive influence on him with the album split into two discs the first containing most of the music, subtitled 'Hope' and the second called 'The Prophecy' and where, apart from a few songs, including a love song to his father, is mainly made up of testimonies and dramatic readings of prophesies, which frustratingly are generally presented in King James English.

Style: Rock
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 95220
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Independent
Items: 2
Release Date: 2010

A two disc rock album that contains music and spoken words of prophesy and testimony.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music