Great Big God - Backing Tracks British Product Audio Samples Available

Backing Tracks by Great Big God

Cross Rhythms Rating: 7/10
CD: Album
Tags: Worship, Childrens, CD, Pop, Album, Vineyard
Full set of backing tracks, plus chord and lyric sheets and some dance move video clips to complement the popular 'Great Big God' series.

Price: £19.97 Check other currencies
This product is temporarily out of stock. You can back-order now.
  1. 1. All Singing Child
  2. 2. Amazing God
  3. 3. Child Of Grace
  4. 4. Deep Down
  5. 5. Down On My Knees
  6. 6. Father God
  7. 7. Fill Me Up Lord
  8. 8. Find A Way (To Give You Praise)
  9. 9. God Of Creation
  10. 10. God You're Good To Me
  11. 11. God You're So Cool
  12. 12. God You're So Cool
  13. 13. God You're So Good To Me
  14. 14. God's Love Is Big
  15. 15. Good News
  16. 16. Great Big God
  17. 17. Great Big God
  18. 18. Here I Am Lord
  19. 19. He's Jesus
  20. 20. Hop On The Bus
  21. 21. Hosanna (Blessed Is The King)
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Peter Dilley

The 'Great Big God' CDs have been amongst the most popular British-made children's worship albums of recent years. For those who don't have the resources to emulate the upbeat rock sound themselves, a full set of backing tracks seems just the ticket. The songs from all four albums (1, 2, 3 and 'Preschoolers') are organised alphabetically by title, with a couple of them - "God You're So Cool" and "Great Big God", featured in both original and gentler "Preschooler" formats. Vocal parts aren't that obvious, so you'd need to get to know the songs pretty well from the full versions first, rather than just leaping in karaoke-style. On CD three, you'll also find CD-ROM extras: chord and lyric sheets for all songs (at this price I'd perhaps expect sheet music too), and miniature Quick Time videos of dance moves for 19 of the best songs, including "Jesus Superhero", "My God Never Goes To Sleep" and "Tiny Little Me". The dancers aren't great or even very enthusiastic, but if you play the video clips through your PC or laptop and a PA system, you get the bonus of abridged versions of those tracks, with the vocals too - a shortcut around buying the other four CDs, and probably almost as useful as the backing tracks themselves.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 13706
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Vineyard Music VMUKCD16
Items: 4
Extras: Accompanying CD-ROM
Release Date: 2005

Full set of backing tracks, plus chord and lyric sheets and some dance move video clips to complement the popular 'Great Big God' series.

This MAMMOTH TRIPLE CD collection brings together the backing tracks for all of the fantastic worship songs in the Great Big God series so far - 59 songs on 3 CDs and as an added bonus we've included a CD-ROM with printable chord sheets, lyrics and a selection of dance move videos for key songs.

Whether you are involved in kids worship or if you are a kid who loves worshiping we hope that this triple CD pack, with all it s backing tracks and extras, gives you hours of fun. Now, with this compilation, whenever you worship you can do it accompanied by the same musicians that have appeared on albums such as Come Now Is The Time and Hungry!

It was our hope to provide you with a really valuable resource that will be of great benefit to anyone who uses it.

So grab your guitar, piano, drum or hairbrush, crank up the volume and sing out loud to our Great Big God!!

Great Big God - Great Big God 3: God's Love Is BigGreat Big God - Great Big God 3: God's Love Is Big
Childrens CD British Product Audio Samples Available


Another kids worship package from Nigel Hemming and the Great Big God team.

Great Big God - Great Big God 4Great Big God - Great Big God 4
Childrens CD British Product Audio Samples Available


14 new kid's songs in a vibrant pop format by the Vineyard UK children's work.

For more information about Great Big God, check the Great Big God Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)
Posted by Nathan in Yorkshire at 09:23 on Jul 12 2006

With regards to the 'at this price I'd expect...' comment, well given that you can download 1 backing track for 4.99 or buy a backing track single for 9.99 (or 7.99 in the sale!), I reackon that 29.97 for 59 tracks is actually quite good value... coz that would be 300 of download or 600 of CD backing track.

Posted by coral in bedford at 20:59 on Apr 13 2008

I only want three backing track hop on the bus, my God is big, Hosanna God bless you.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music