Fresh Claim - Backdated Claims British Product Audio Samples Available

Backdated Claims by Fresh Claim

Cross Rhythms Rating: 5/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Rock, Album, Independent
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-3 days
Limited edition double CD from the latest line-up of the blues rock band.

Price: £9.97 was £11.00 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Half My Life
  2. 2. Broken Man (There's Not Much More You Can Do To Me)
  3. 3. Don't Wanna Be Like
  4. 4. Too Many Tears
  5. 5. Paris Airshow
  6. 6. Sunday Morning Dawn
  7. 7. In Times Of Rain (Over You)
  8. 8. Visions Never Sleep
  9. 9. Wishing Well
  10. 10. Changed From Glory Into Glory
  11. 11. Slow Burning Candle
  12. 12. Imagination Of Your Heart (This Is The End)
  13. 13. What A Friend We Have In Jesus
  14. 14. Kyrie Eleison (Lord Have Mercy)
  15. 15. Peruvian Gloria
  16. 16. Jesus, Light Of The World
  17. 17. Eternal Love
  18. 18. Father On High
  19. 19. Father Hear The Prayer We Offer
  20. 20. Change The World Through Us
  21. 21. Swing Low Sweet Chariot
  22. 22. Father, We Are With You
  23. 23. Sanctus (Holy, Holy, Holy)
  24. 24. Benedictus (Blessed Is He)
  25. 25. Acclamations (Christ Has Died)
  26. 26. Agnus Dei (Lamb Of God)
  27. 27. Crown Him With Many Crowns
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Matthew Cordle

Fresh Claim were formed in 1986 and since then the line-up has changed a bit - the current trio of Simon Law, Steve Gale and Matt Wallace have been together since 1996 but this is the first album they have released together. Due to work and family commitments they don't gig very often these days so they decided to release an album of the songs you would most likely hear at one of their gigs. The songs on the first half of CD 1 are very much about the difficult experiences of the Christian life (brokenness, grieving, lack of direction) and the second half deals more with our glorious hope and our reliance upon Jesus. The majority of these recordings were made in 2006 but some as far back as 1995 and it is clear that the strength behind the music is definitely the fiery guitar playing of Simon Law. But I have to say that overall I didn't find the collection very inspiring. There is a considerable amount of very loose timing, to say the least, between all instruments (maybe this is due to the fact that they can't gig together much any more), and vocal pitch is not always stable or precise. There doesn't seem to be any passion or expression in the vocals, showing exactly the same intensity and tone throughout. The limited edition second CD is 'Songs From The Rock Communion', an album from 1997 that was only previously available on cassette. This is an alternative rendition of the traditional Anglican Communion Service and there are some nice ideas in here but the same underlying issues are a problem. A release for loyal fans of the Plankton Records pioneers only, methinks.

Style: Rock
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 42657
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Plankton PCDN162
Items: 1
Release Date: 2007

Limited edition double CD from the latest line-up of the blues rock band.

Fresh Claim - BrokenFresh Claim - Broken
Rock CD British Product Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available


For more information about Fresh Claim, check the Fresh Claim Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service