Gordon Mote - All Things New Audio Samples Available

All Things New by Gordon Mote

Cross Rhythms Rating: 8/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Country, Album, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
13 new songs from the Nashville-based session pianist and singer.

Price: £12.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. All Things New
  2. 2. Faith Like That
  3. 3. Ain't It Just Like The Lord
  4. 4. Meanwhile Back At The Cross
  5. 5. The Main Event
  6. 6. Broken Open
  7. 7. God Of New Beginnings
  8. 8. Down By The River
  9. 9. Sound A Dream Makes
  10. 10. The Other Side
  11. 11. Do You Believe In Love
  12. 12. For You
  13. 13. When I Rise
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Chris Webb

Top Nashville session musician and multi award winner in the USA Gordon has worked with many top artists during his career and this album showcases his talent. His powerful surging piano played with an emotional touch provides a backdrop to beautifully observed lyrical vignettes of life. Subjects range from the death of a child, "Faith Like That", to biblical characters who missed out on the action, "The Main Event", and many more, including childbirth, single parenthood, happiness and grief. The album's style varies through Southern gospel, country, rock and power ballads all played with consummate skill and ability. Occasionally sentimental, "Sound A Dream Makes", but not maudlin, there is humour, pathos and even anger, "Broken Open", in the lyrics. Gordon's strong voice complements the musicianship, with pedal steel guitar, fiddle and banjo adding colour and texture to the palate. Whether singing his own songs or covering someone else's the quality of the production shines through, and with family members adding backing vocals and The Gaither Vocal Band and, unexpectedly, Sheryl Crow guesting this is a high quality offering.

Style: Country
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 142091
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: 027072810429
Release Date: 27 Aug 2013

13 new songs from the Nashville-based session pianist and singer.

All Things New is produced by acclaimed award-winning country music producers Frank Rogers and Wayne Haun and contains a variety of musical styles from Inspirational through to Country and of course, Southern Gospel. It also features guest appearances by Jason Crabb, Josh Turner, Gaither Vocal Band and Matthew West.

Gordon Mote - Love Love LoveGordon Mote - Love Love Love
Southern Gospel CD
 expected Aug 


Gordon Mote - Gordon Mote Sings Hymns & Songs Of InspirationGordon Mote - Gordon Mote Sings Hymns & Songs Of Inspiration
Southern Gospel CD Audio Samples Available


A selection of gospel classics, with a couple of brand new compositions.

For more information about Gordon Mote, check the Gordon Mote Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music