All Things New - All Things New Cross Rhythms Radio Airplay Audio Samples Available

All Things New by All Things New

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Pop, Album, Top Rated, Airplay
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
The debut album by the Florida-based band.

Price: £2.50 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Borderline
  2. 2. Greater Things
  3. 3. Holding On
  4. 4. In Your Reach
  5. 5. Keep Me On My Knees
  6. 6. Lead Me Home
  7. 7. New Man
  8. 8. Use Me
  9. 9. Washed Over Me
  10. 10. You Came For Me
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Stephen Curry

This is the first album from the young four-piece male band from Florida. Indeed the southern-US-influenced pop sound gives a lively and upbeat offering despite tackling some difficult subjects but always focusing on the One who can help us in our trials. Indeed, the smouldering "Keep Me On My Knees" takes a lyrical approach not many artists would dare to ("Father please just don't take this pain from me/If this is what I need, then keep me on my knees"). Some of the songs are overtly worshipful such as the anthemic "Holding On" and the moving "You Came For Me", the distinctive melodies and strong vocals shine through on each track. The radio single "New Man" is an example of combining heartache with hope wrapped in a catchy tune and powerful arrangement. An excellent debut from the CCM newcomers.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 134392
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: BEC 5099973090229
Items: 1
Release Date: 06 May 2013

The debut album by the Florida-based band.

A band of fresh-faced 21-year-olds may not be the average person's most obvious source for life wisdom and spiritual depth, but the risk is worth the reward - at least with All Things New, the surprisingly insightful act just inked to BEC Recordings.

On the surface, singer Garrett Hornbuckle, drummer Luke Wycuff, bassist Joshua Schou, and guitarist Jeff Stein are young, easygoing, and stylish: two guys met playing junior high baseball together and music runs in several of their families. But dig a little deeper and you'll find godly men who know too much too soon about broken homes, broken faith, and broken hearts.

Although the members of this worshipful, contemporary, and often folksy Florida quartet could talk about their childhood like it was yesterday - because it practically was - the songs they write and sing on their self - titled début album already contain the clarity of a hard-won life lesson: things break apart in this world, but God restores them.

From those experiences, All Things New wrote its first single, New Man, a strong opening statement about how God creates beauty from ashes. Combining heartfelt vocals, muscular musicianship, and a graceful string section, the song grips listeners with a compelling force comparable to chart toppers like Tenth Avenue North.

"That one's just an awesome thing to have been part of such a God-breathed song," says Luke who contributed to the lyrics after reading Isaiah 61:3. "I'm just so moved by it and am pumped up knowing people will hear the message within New Man."

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music