The Brilliance - All Is Not Lost (Live) Audio Samples Available

All Is Not Lost (Live) by The Brilliance

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Rock, Album, Worship, Live, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
The fifth album from the highly regarded liturgical worship team.

Price: £9.97 was £12.99 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Oh Earth
  2. 2. Gravity Of Love
  3. 3. Night Has Passed - Morning Has Broken
  4. 4. See The Love
  5. 5. Turning Over Tables
  6. 6. Hear Our Prayer
  7. 7. Will We Ever Rise
  8. 8. Who Is Jesus-
  9. 9. Holy Holy
  10. 10. Lift Your Voice
  11. 11. All Is Not Lost
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Ian Whitwood

An accomplished and occasionally brilliant live, 11 track fifth album from this talented contemporary worship duo, with David Gungor's lead vocals reminiscent at times of Elbow's Guy Garvey and some of John Arndt's musical arrangements bringing the likes of Owl City and Lemon Jelly to mind. The merging of "Night Has Passed/Morning Has Broken" in track three works well, with the refrain of the chorus "We rejoice, we rejoice" followed by David's stark, but effective, solo conclusion, "In the gift of this day." Touching on social themes such as injustice and, in the case of "See This Love", war and pain, David plaintively appeals for love to be expressed as he cries, "See how it lights you up." The chorus echoes the declaration powerfully as this peach of a track hits the heights of brilliance! Guest vocalist Hannah Gingrich features on "Holy, Holy", a hauntingly beautiful hymn of praise with the subtle combination of guitar, strings and percussion adding depth and atmosphere. A whole host of supporting musicians and a few guest vocalists help to create a special blend of high quality musicianship (with John Arndt's synthesiser to the fore) and stirring vocals inspired by thought- provoking lyrics such as the final words of the final track "All Is Not Lost", featuring vocalist Charles Jones, expressing the wish "May the seeds of peace be scattered/Birthing trees whose shade gives us rest," summing up the ideals of the composers and musicians perfectly.

Style: Rock
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 161644
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Integrity Music 0000768679227
Items: 1
Release Date: 27 Jan 2017

The fifth album from the highly regarded liturgical worship team.

The album, All Is Not Lost, is an invitation to worship in the midst of the hurt, distrust and brokenness that seem to be shaping our world today. With their unique expression of worship songs and highly skilled musicianship, The Brilliance brings us worship music in one of its purest and richly textured forms.

David Gungor (brother of Michael Gungor) and John Arndt, together with a selection of musicians including cellists, violinists and rhythm players, make up The Brilliance. The group creates a worship music style that is best described as theologically brave and emotionally honest.

All Is Not Lost comes on the heels of their critically-acclaimed studio album Brother, which was released in February of 2015.

The album, produced by Chad Copelin (All Sons & Daughters - Poets & Saints, Crowder- Neon Steeple) was recorded in Los Angeles and New York City with co-writes from Matt Maher and Audrey Assad.

Early stand-out songs on the new album include; See The Love, Broken People, and Turning Over Tables.

1. Night Has Passed /
Morning Has Broken
2. Gravity Of Love
3. Broken People
4. Holy War
5. Turning Over Tables
6. Holding Onto You
7. Who Is Jesus
8. Hear Our Prayer
9. See The Love
10. All Is Not Lost
11. Lift Your Voice
12. Holy Holy Holy
13. May We Know

The Brilliance - All Is Not Lost (Live)The Brilliance - All Is Not Lost (Live)
Rock 12 inch vinyl


For more information about The Brilliance, check the The Brilliance Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music