ApologetiX - Adam Up Audio Samples Available

Adam Up by ApologetiX

Cross Rhythms Rating: 8/10
CD: Album
Tags: Rock, CD, Album, Independent, Recommended, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
Parody versions of popular songs.

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. We're In A Parody Band
  2. 2. Lifestyles Of The Rich & Nameless
  3. 3. Boy Tell The World
  4. 4. Choose Your Daddy
  5. 5. Meshack
  6. 6. I'm Gonna Feed (500 Mouths)
  7. 7. Get Found Tonight
  8. 8. Look Yourself
  9. 9. Should I Pray Or Should I Go
  10. 10. The Spittle
  11. 11. Sweet Oholibamah
  12. 12. It's Not Eden
  13. 13. Listening After Midnight
  14. 14. Psalm 14
  15. 15. The Word
  16. 16. Wherever You Will Sow
  17. 17. Wake Up Talitha Cumi
  18. 18. Guide The Way
  19. 19. Little-Read Bible Book
  20. 20. Downer Of A Sister
  21. 21. Lazy Brain
  22. 22. Called My Wife
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Ben Lilford

ApologetiX have been recording parodies since 1994 and 'Adam Up' is their eighth album. Like their previous albums, if you just have it on as background music then you will hear a band doing really accurate cover versions with a slightly ropey drummer. However, if you read the lyrics along with the songs, you quickly find that singer J Jackson is a genius. Some of the original songs covered I really can't stand, 'Loveshack' for example, but J's lyrics about Meshach really raise a smile. The variety of artists covered is quite incredible, from Eminem to The Everly Brothers. The subject matter too is really broad, from evangelism to full-on Bible stories. All the songs are really cleverly scripted and researched so they don't make you cringe as they could easily have done. 'Adam Up' is a great invitation to listen to music you may never have liked before.

Style: Rock
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 9367
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Independent
Items: 1
Release Date: 2004

Parody versions of popular songs.

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music