Acoustic Hymns - Acoustic Hymns Vol 3 Audio Samples Available

Acoustic Hymns Vol 3 by Acoustic Hymns

Cross Rhythms Rating: 2/10
CD: Album
Tags: Roots/Acoustic, CD, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
1 copy available
  1. 1. Lead On O King Eternal
  2. 2. The Solid Rock
  3. 3. O Worship The King
  4. 4. Abide With Me
  5. 5. Come Thou Fount Of Every Blessing
  6. 6. My Jesus, I Love Thee
  7. 7. At The Cross
  8. 8. Christ The Lord Is Risen Today
  9. 9. God Of Our Fathers
  10. 10. Beneath The Cross Of Jesus
  11. 11. Blest Be The Tie That Binds
  12. 12. Hiding In Thee
  13. 13. O For A Thousand Tongues
  14. 14. Morning Has Broken
  15. 15. Heaven Came Down
  16. 16. Jesus Shall Reign
  17. 17. Day By Day
  18. 18. The Church's One Foundation
  19. 19. Arise My Soul, Arise
  20. 20. Battle Hymn Of The Republic
  21. 21. In The Garden
  22. 22. Fill My Cup, Lord
  23. 23. The Lord Is My Shepherd
  24. 24. Jesus, The Very Thought Of Thee
  25. 25. Near To The Heart Of God
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tony Cummings

Like Volume 2, American session musicians and singers assembled by David Lyndon Huff offering over-recorded hymns ("Abide With Me", "In The Garden" and "Morning Has Broken") along with others which would only be known to an American congregation. The arrangements are pedestrian and dreary, the hymn research non-existent (no names of composers - all hymns credited, inaccurately, 'traditional') and the packaging shoddy. The kind of releases that give Christian muzak a bad name.

Style: Roots/Acoustic
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 3179
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Brentwood 8306105952

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music