Various - A Ton Of Worship 2: 100 Worship Songs British Product Audio Samples Available
See all products in this series

A Ton Of Worship 2: 100 Worship Songs by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 4/10
CD: Album
Tags: CD, Pop, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
 Free UK Delivery 
A hundred original recordings and cover versions of worship songs.

Price: £9.97 was £9.98 Check other currencies
  1. 1. We Want To See Jesus Lifted High
  2. 2. Father God I Wonder
  3. 3. Blessed Be Your Name
  4. 4. There Is No Other Love
  5. 5. The Servant King
  6. 6. Beneath The Cross
  7. 7. When I Look At The Blood
  8. 8. All For Jesus
  9. 9. Take My Life Away
  10. 10. Send Revival Start With Me
  11. 11. O The Valleys Shall Ring
  12. 12. When I Survey The Wondrous Cross
  13. 13. Lord For The Years
  14. 14. Friend Of Sinners
  15. 15. When The Day Begins
  16. 16. Unbelief Is A Barren Field
  17. 17. Keep On Praying
  18. 18. I Have Come To Love You
  19. 19. Jesus Stand Among Us
  20. 20. Giving It All To You
  21. 21. Lord Of All
  22. 22. Be Bold Be Strong
  23. 23. Be Thou My Vision
  24. 24. You're Alive
  25. 25. Show Me Your Ways
  26. 26. History Maker
  27. 27. Purify My Imagination
  28. 28. Worship God
  29. 29. Once Again
  30. 30. I Am Not Ashamed
  31. 31. The Price Is Paid
  32. 32. You're Still God
  33. 33. Overwhelmed By Love
  34. 34. Everybody Sing
  35. 35. Joy To The World
  36. 36. He Will Be Called Wonderful
  37. 37. God Is Good
  38. 38. Lord Turn Your Footsteps
  39. 39. I Will Sing Of The Lamb
  40. 40. Lord And Father King Forever
  41. 41. Bless The Lord O My Soul
  42. 42. Jesus My Friend
  43. 43. Praise God From Whom All Blessings Flow (Doxology)
  44. 44. We Are The Army Of God
  45. 45. How Wonderful
  46. 46. Jesus Put This Song Into Our Hearts
  47. 47. Undignified
  48. 48. In Him I Have Believed
  49. 49. Every Promise
  50. 50. Outrageous Grace
  51. 51. Deep Calls To Deep
  52. 52. Praise You
  53. 53. Lord I Come
  54. 54. Majesty Worship His Majesty
  55. 55. Wash Me Clean
  56. 56. To Be In Your Presence
  57. 57. Everything
  58. 58. Awakening
  59. 59. Of All The People
  60. 60. Healing Grace
  61. 61. Rejoice Rejoice
  62. 62. You Have Been Lifted
  63. 63. Ever Faithful God
  64. 64. I'm Special
  65. 65. We Are Here To Praise You
  66. 66. What A Faithful God
  67. 67. Lord Of All The Earth
  68. 68. God So Loved This Whole World
  69. 69. The Day Of The Streams Is Over
  70. 70. There Is None Like You
  71. 71. Father Your Love
  72. 72. The Power Of Your Love
  73. 73. There Is A New Song
  74. 74. Yours Is The Kingdom
  75. 75. Warrior
  76. 76. You'll Be There
  77. 77. O Sacred King
  78. 78. Let Your Glory Fall
  79. 79. I Will Stand
  80. 80. Knowing You
  81. 81. The Cross Has Said It All
  82. 82. May The Fragrance Of Jesus Fill This Place
  83. 83. There Is Only One God
  84. 84. All The Way My Saviour Leads Me
  85. 85. Such Love
  86. 86. Jesus Friend Forever
  87. 87. Everlasting God
  88. 88. Wonderful God
  89. 89. Magnificent
  90. 90. Salvation Belongs To Our God
  91. 91. Dancin' With The Father
  92. 92. Lift Up Your Heads
  93. 93. Take Off Your Shoes
  94. 94. We Believe
  95. 95. God Is So Good
  96. 96. Meekness And Majesty
  97. 97. Revealer Of Mysteries
  98. 98. Glorious King
  99. 99. Carrying You
  100. 100. It's All About You
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Phil Thomson

A five disc boxed set, full of 1) a few great moments for those used to the conference and Christian holiday circuit - no doubt bringing back precious memories and blessings - Bullock's "The Power Of Your Love", LeBlanc's "There Is None Like You", Ruis' "Let Your Glory Fall", Kendrick's "The Servant King", Critchley's "What A Faithful God"; then 2) carefully chosen fillers for the stoic, week-by-week faithful - Barbour's (Water Is Wide arrangement) "When I Survey The Wondrous Cross", Dudley-Smith's "Lord For The Years", Crosby's "All The Way My Saviour Leads Me"; and finally 3) far too many infinitely forgettable songs that would test anyone's praise and worship patience - including almost anything by Birtill eg. "When I Look At The Blood", "Unbelief Is A Barren Field" (he is well represented) and Bilborough's "How Wonderful". I'm not sure what Kingsway is doing here in marketing worship songs by emphasising their quantity rather than quality, but no doubt, the bargain price of this compilation box will pull in undiscerning customers.

Style: Pop
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 93817
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Kingsway Music KMCD3104
Items: 5
Release Date: 21 Jun 2010

A hundred original recordings and cover versions of worship songs.

The massively popular Ton Of Worship series is back. And, as ever, every single track on A Ton Of Worship 2 is an original artist recording.

The list of names of those whose songs and voice appear across these five discs is long and impressive: from Matt Redman, Delirious? and Martyn Layzell to Godfrey Birtill, Geraldine Latty, Kate Simmonds and Stuart Townend. Not only are these some of the foremost worship writers of their generation, but the songs selected for the album are every bit as weighty.

From Blessed Be Your Name to We Want To See Jesus Lifted High, Be Thou My Vision to Praise God From Whom All Blessings Flow (Doxology), every one of these one hundred tracks has played its part in the strengthening of the church. Every song has been sung around the world. Ever song has its own story to tell.

Posted by Tom Blair-Fish in United Kingdom at 12:19 on Nov 29 2010

Think perhaps Phil Thomson (your reviewer) may have got out of bed the wrong side when he wrote his piece! This CD is worth the money if you only end up liking one quarter of the tracks, but I suspect many on a limited budget will find much to enjoy - even from the cover versions ... you don't have to be undiscerning ! Sorry, I can't find ONE single 'infinitely forgettable song' here.

Tom Blair-Fish's rating: 6/10

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Recommended Music
Don't know what to buy?

Try our music advice service. Christian Music Advice Service