Worship Devotional - A Month In Word & Worship: January British Product Audio Samples Available
See all products in this series

A Month In Word & Worship: January by Worship Devotional

Cross Rhythms Rating: 7/10
CD: Album
Tags: Worship, CD, Ambient/Meditational, Album
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days
A devotional book packaged with 31 tracks by artists such as Brian Houston, Delirious? and Brenton Brown.

Price: £2.50 Check other currencies
  1. 1. Nicole Brown & Eoghan Heaslip - None Like You
  2. 2. Mark Tedder - All For Jesus
  3. 3. Stuart Townend - Grace
  4. 4. Brenton Brown - We Will Worship Him
  5. 5. Kelly Minter - Mercy Wakes
  6. 6. Delirious- - The Message Of The Cross
  7. 7. Brian Houston - Hurricane
  8. 8. Geraldine Latty - Surprising
  9. 9. Gareth Robinson - You Make Everything Work Out
  10. 10. Susan Ashton - Beautiful Saviour
  11. 11. Tim Hughes - My Jesus My Lifeline
  12. 12. Lou Fellingham - Holy Ground
  13. 13. Andy Bromley - Healing Grace
  14. 14. Noel Richards - The Light That Shines
  15. 15. Matt Redman - No Longer Just Servants
  16. 16. Lex Buckley - Heaven Rejoices
  17. 17. Delirious- - Did You Feel The Mountains Tremble
  18. 18. Paul Oakley - Breathtaking
  19. 19. Kristyn Getty - Solid Ground
  20. 20. Lara Martin - The Voice Of Hope
  21. 21. Matt Redman - Better Is One Day
  22. 22. Ben Cantelon - Jesus You Are Worthy
  23. 23. Lou Fellingham - Promised Land
  24. 24. Godfrey Birtill - The Die Has Been Cast
  25. 25. David Lyle Morris - Let Us Run With Perseverance
  26. 26. Tammy Trent - Merciful God
  27. 27. Martyn Layzell - I'll Never Stop Loving You
  28. 28. Nick Herbert - More
  29. 29. Brian Houston - You Are Mystical
  30. 30. Jo Petch - This Is Your Grace
  31. 31. Tim Hughes - Whole World In His Hands
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Tom Lennie

Not sure what to make of this intriguing concept. There are two main aspects - the format (packaging) and the music itself. Let's start with the format, which consists of a double CD set, neatly encased inside what is effectively a 31-page hardback book. As a devotional diary, there's a page for each day, which provides the lyrics for that day's sequential track, along with a short topical reflective commentary, plus a short prayer and a suggested daily response. Kind of like a musical Every Day With Jesus (only we're not told who wrote the study notes). Now I love books, so anything with multiple pages appeals to me, but I really do question whether anyone will actually use this double-CD package in the prescribed form, and continue to purchase the updates, month-by-month. Maybe it's just me who doesn't quite get it. As to the music itself, well, it's a generous offering - 31 contemporary songs picked from Kingsway's back-catalogue, most being over five years old, and many more than twice that long. Artists comprise a Who's Who of mainly British CCM, and include Noel Richards, Ben Cantelon, Brenton Brown and Kristin Getty. Generally, the songs picked aren't those artists' best-known output, but this means that you're hearing a lot of decent songs you may not have heard before, for on the whole, the music's good. Yet, try hard as I may, I just can't get the word "gimmick" out of my cynical mind - while still somewhat admiring its innovation. It'd make a nice gift for sure, but would the recipient also be expecting to receive the subsequent eleven months' output too - a substantial annual subscription for anyone to invest in (though, individually priced at 8.99, not bad value for money).

Style: Ambient/Meditational
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 101983
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Kingsway KWCD3163
Items: 2
Release Date: 15 Nov 2010

A devotional book packaged with 31 tracks by artists such as Brian Houston, Delirious? and Brenton Brown.

Kingsway is pleased to announce a brand new concept in compilations and an exciting new step forward in the world of devotionals.

Worship Devotional is both: a 2CD compilation of some of the greatest worship tracks around today (Stuart Townend, Tim Hughes, Delirious?, Matt Redman and many more) with each track accompanied by a specially commissioned devotional that joins the dots between the song, scripture, prayer and action.

Throughout 2011 each month will have its own Worship Devotional album, with unique tracks and inspirational devotional material, offering a great new way to connect with God each day.

Worship Devotional - A Month In Word & Worship: MarchWorship Devotional - A Month In Word & Worship: March
Ambient/Meditational CD British Product Audio Samples Available


A CD compilation of worship songs and a monthly devotional book packaged together.

Worship Devotional  - A Month In Word & Worship: SeptemberWorship Devotional - A Month In Word & Worship: September
Ambient/Meditational CD British Product Audio Samples Available


Another devotional book and two CD package.

Worship Devotional - A Month In Word & Worship: JuneWorship Devotional - A Month In Word & Worship: June
Ambient/Meditational CD British Product Audio Samples Available


Kingsway's daily devotional/worship package reaches the 30 days of June.

For more information about Worship Devotional, check the Worship Devotional Artist Profile on the main Cross Rhythms website for news stories, feature articles, interviews and much more. (Link opens in new window)

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music