Various - A Celtic Celebration Audio Samples Available

A Celtic Celebration by Various

Cross Rhythms Rating: 9/10
CD: Album
Tags: Celtic, CD, Album, Recommended, Top Rated
Normal Dispatch Time: 1-5 days

Condition: Used - Very Good

A well-cared-for item which may show limited signs of wear or creasing, but without obvious major defects. Please note that Cross Rhythms do not test that used items play correctly, and we do not check the condition of discs and liner notes. If you are not satisfied with the condition of your purchase please contact customer services.

Price: £4.99 Check other currencies
2 copies available
  1. 1. Michael Card - Prelude
  2. 2. Maire Brennan - Perfect Time
  3. 3. Iona - Here I Stand
  4. 4. The Electrics - With Every Blessing
  5. 5. The Crossing - Red Haired Reels
  6. 6. Loose Goose - Sing To The Lord
  7. 7. Joanne Hogg - The Lord's My Shepherd
  8. 8. Eden Burning - The Reel Of The Pickering Pick
  9. 9. Eden's Bridge - Be Thou My Vision
  10. 10. Michael W Smith - A Song For Rich
  11. 11. Rich Mullins - The Colour Green
  12. 12. John Hartley - A Rich Legacy
  13. 13. Iona - Treasures
  14. 14. Maire Brennan - The Big Rock (Instrumental)
  15. 15. Ceili Rain - All The Lumber You Sent
  16. 16. The Electrics - Berni's Wedding Jig
  17. 17. Terl Bryant - Barefoot I The Grass-The Old Pipe On The Hob
  18. 18. Eden's Bridge - Lamb Of God
  19. 19. Rich Mullins - 78 Eaton Green
  20. 20. Jonathan Day - Beverley's Reel-Rain From A Red Sky-Port Ui Mhuirghcasa
  21. 21. The Crossing - Christ Child Lullaby
  22. 22. David Fitzgerald - Columcille- Dove Of The Church
  23. 23. J P Rudolph - The Wild Stones
  24. 24. The Seanachaidh - Peacepipes
This track data is supplied by the Cross Rhythms review library. Please note that CD/DVD tracks may vary according to release region or product version. You should not assume that products purchased through Cross Rhythms Direct will necessarily have identical track listings to those shown.

Reviewed by Catherine E Francis

This is a compilation of songs from the crème de la crème of Celtic Christian musicians, including Maire Brennan, Joanne Hogg, The Electrics and Dave Fitzgerald (although I’m not quite sure That chucking a few pan pipes on a track qualifies Michael W. Smith as a Celtic musician). If you’re already a fan of these artists, than there won’t be much here new for you, as most songs come from albums that have been around for some time – for instance, Iona’s ‘Beyond These Shores’ (1993), and Eden Burning’s ‘Vinegar & Brown Paper’ (1992). But if you’re curious to sample the music of these artists, and want to taste before you invest in full albums, then this collection is perfect for you. The musicianship and production is of the outstanding quality we’ve come to expect from these musicians. It’s a delicious feast of the best Celtic music – and at a RRP of just £15.99 for a double CD totaling 24 tracks, it’s a bargain you can’t afford to miss.

Style: Celtic
Cross Rhythms Product Code: 5740
Product Format: CD
Content Type: Album
Cat. Code: Word WMD018

Please type the letters shown above

» Can't read it? Generate another one

Email Sign Up

Get the latest info and offers from Cross Rhythms Direct by signing up to our email mailing list.

Sign Up
Recommended Music